We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bryce Canyon Resort to your Saves list
Bryce Canyon Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   13500 E Hwy 12, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Cumbria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

In our 3 week trip around the grand circle this was our cheapest accommodation and some of our best value - mind you we were staying for 3 nights and were given a free upgrade to a cottage with a jacuzzi bath which was heaven after a long walk in Bryce! The accommodation is basic and many areas could do with some money spent on them - the pool surroundings are particularly tatty - but our bed was very comfy, everywhere was very clean, it was very peaceful (except for the neighbour's jacuzzi!), its very handy for Bryce and the staff were all incredibly pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    31
    82
    95
    111
See reviews for
82
148
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Wa.
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

If the wall heater was more efficient, I would rate this place higher. We slept poorly. it was cold when we were here and needed the heater. The room got too cold before the heat came on, then way too warm before it went back off. And it was noisy, so sometimes we awoke when it came on.
Other than that, it was fairly spacious, comfy, reasonably priced, and a good location for going to Bryce. The staff was accomodating and friendly.
We ate one night at their restaurant. Food was good, but I felt it was not very reasonable for what it was. The other restaurants in this area seemed to be similarly priced. They gotcha!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

It is a convenient motel if you plan to visit Bryce Canyon. Room is simple but the location is convenient, only like 5 mins drive to Bryce Canyon. We stayed there on Sunday night so cannot comment on the restaurant (shut on Sunday) but they recommended a nice restaurant within a few miles. There is a coffee service at the lobby.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We couldn't get in to the other hotels and ended up here. They gave us a "Pioneer cabin" for $101 per night. No phone, no fridge, no closet or even a hook to hang coats. No wifi in room, have to go to lobby. Small and very basic room, slanted floor. And the room was cold. They had a plug in heater but it took a long time to heat up. Restaurant has no liquor license so couldn't have wine with dinner. I found the ribs very fatty. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We moved here after a night Bryce Canyon Best Western --- older place but we enjoyed the quiet which resulted from not having a door to an adjoining room with a 2 inch gap under it. The adjacent restaurant was OK.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

This place is a joke. Seriously, the cheapest possible bedding and pillows, pool was yucky and my kids did not want to swim there. I cannot believe they call it a "resort." The thing that put me over the edge was an afternoon visit by housekeeping. We were relaxing in our room after a long morning hike. The room had already been made up. I came out of the bathroom to find a woman standing at the door annoucing that she had "come to clean the toilet." She was holding an old toilet brush in her hand (wasn't in a bucket or bag or anything) and proceeded to walk through our room to the bathroom. Can you imagine a more unpleasant intrusion?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsica, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Persons in the frontdesk are warm-hearted and gave us all the information we wanted.And the motel rooms are pretty well.
But the restaurant is horrible.We ordered ribs as people recommened.But the inside of the rack was frozen!We told them,but they just microwaved the rest rib and brought it back to my daughter,which was so unprofessional!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryce Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Resort

Address: 13500 E Hwy 12, Bryce, UT 84764
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This rustic resort offers the charm of yesteryear. Escape from the hustle and bustle of the hi-tech world and return to a time when Cowboys road horses through the outback of the Wild West.Visit the hiding places of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid or hike the hoodoos of Byrce Canyon. No matter what your visit, leave your cares at the door and escape to this charming inn.After a long day, saddle up to the bar and ask the bartender for any icy cold beer to wash away the dust. Or enjoy a thick juicy steak at the Cowboy Ranch House Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bryce Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Bryce
Canyon Bryce
Bryce Canyon Resort Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Canyon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.