We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Skiing Big Cottonwood Canyon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Silver Fork Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Silver Fork Lodge to your Saves list
The Silver Fork Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11332 E. Big Cottonwood Canyon, Brighton, UT 84121   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brighton
Erlangen, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great for Skiing Big Cottonwood Canyon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We've been staying at the lodge for three nights in February for skiing. It is very close to both Brighton and Solitude and I can absolutely recommend it. The rooms were absolutely big enough for us, there is a nice hot tub and a sauna to warm up after a long day of skiing and I especially liked the "wooden lodge" feel of the place. A huge breakfast was included in our rate, quite a nice surprise. The staff also did their best to fulfil special requests (for instance, a late checkout).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a beautiful location in the mountains. The rooms and hotel are not particularly fancy, but are comfortable. The people were very friendly, and the room includes a good breakfast. Overall, recommended, and I plan to be back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

The rooms need a major upgrade. Broken tp holder, chipped tub, hot hot rooms with no breeze or fan to bring in breeze from outside. The best thing this place has going for it is the dining room, common room and bar, which are all very cool. Staff is nice and helpful. I just don't know that I'd tell a friend to go out of the way to spend the night.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The wedding and reception at the Silver Fork Lodge went off without a problem! The outdoor setting was beautiful and the weather cooperated. The food was plentiful and delicious. The staff,from owner to banquet manager,and wait staff were supportive,helpful, and went out of their way to provide a quality experience for all of us. Most importantly, the Bride(my beautiful daughter) and Groom told us that the wedding was PERFECT! My wife and I were equally impressed. If you are looking for a rustic setting for weddings,meetings,or a comfortable place to eat or stay in the beautiful Wasatch Mountains,just an hours drive from the Salt Lake City Airport,you need to check out this special facility

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Silver Fork Lodge is quaint, rustic and a great value. Breakfast is included and is fabulous! Better yet, the staff is amazing. Beth rocks the restaurant and Jake knows his stuff when if comes to recommending hikes and rock climbing areas. Every person we encountered was friendly and helpful.

A fun place from which to launch for great rock climbing and hiking.

Room Tip: Navajo. Although it's the first room and you do hear everyone coming in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Preface - We did not stay at the lodge but wish we had. We had dinner there and found it to be amazingly good. They made us feel comfortable from the minute we arrived. Great beer and wine list and the pepper steak was cooked to perfection. My wife's salmon and the kids' brisket and fish were equally good. Very attentive wait staff (so much so that within minutes of sitting down, not one, but two servers asked to take our order, and joked with each other about it). Fantastic, right out of the oven homemade bread. Great ambiance, including a view of the mountains and a roaring genuine fireplace. I'd go back in a heartbeat, the only difference being that this time I would stay there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and we loved this place. It has a cottage feel - there was a wood fire in the dining room, the beds were high and the rooms were furnished in old school wooden draws (like grandma furniture).

Food
Breakfast was included and the servings were massive (for us it was massive as we are from Australia). We had dinner here almost every night and I know alot of pple say the food is expensive but it was similar to Sydney prices (with our dollar on par). I have no complaints about the food. We LOVED the sourdough bread... it was heavenly. Once again the food servings are massive and we rarely finished our meal.

Room
The rooms were a little cozy but we managed and the bathroom was spacious.
The shower had good pressure and there was plenty of hot water.
There is a heater in each room
No TV in the bedrooms
There is alot of blankets so you will never be cold!

Facilities
We used the hot tub once and the staff member helped us remove the lid. There was also a sauna but we had to fill up an empty sports bottle using the bathroom waterto splash water onto the hot stones, there was no bucket and scoop. Maybe there was but we didnt ask.
The entertainment room is no longer an entertainment room
There is a TV room downstairs and its a nice little area to read a book. They have books available for you to read and a limited game selection (I think I saw cards and a chess set)
THe internet is a hit and miss... my iphone never had any connection but the laptop did sometimes.

Service
We had an early checkin (like really early and since the room was vacant they let us in). We also asked for a late check out and that was not a problem for them. All the staff were so accomodating.
The staff were ever so friendly and helpful. They made my stay memorable thank you Brandon, Kassie, Jo, Barbara, Jason and all the other staff members behind the scenes.

Room Tip: All the rooms and bathroom are very similar in quality and size. The only difference is the colour o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
3.2 mi away
Alta's Rustler Lodge
5.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
5.6 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
6.4 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silver Fork Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silver Fork Lodge

Address: 11332 E. Big Cottonwood Canyon, Brighton, UT 84121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Silver Fork Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Fork Lodge & Restaurant - Open Year Round! - Serving Daily from 8 a.m. - 9 p.m Silver Fork Lodge & Restaurant is located just eleven scenic miles up Big Cottonwood Canyon in the Wasatch-Cache National Forest. This rustic alpine lodge and full-service restaurant overlooks Honeycomb Canyon and both Brighton and Solitude Ski Resorts. Originally opened in 1943, this unique property offers “an atmosphere thought to be forgotten” with delicious house cooked meals, breathtaking views, friendly staff and cozy rooms. Restaurant - Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner The Silver Fork Lodge features a full-service restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant has become well known for its service, breathtaking views, finely prepared meals and extensive wine collection. You can’t beat the patio in the summer or cozying up to the fire in the winter all while enjoying your favorite dish! No reservations are needed for dining. Meals are served daily from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. Stay overnight and enjoy breakfast on us! If you long for the intimacy and friendly hospitality of a small inn, the Silver Fork Lodge is the perfect alternative to the hectic Salt Lake City hotels that serve the area’s many resorts. Stays include a full breakfast in our restaurant and is the perfect start to a fun filled day. Numerous activities around the area such as skiing, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, biking, hiking and fishing provide plenty of year round entertainment and fun for the whole family. Silver Fork Lodge and Restaurant is only a mile from Solitude Ski Resort and just three miles to Brighton Ski Resort. No car? No worries! If you’re a guest of Solitude or Brighton Ski Resorts, Silver Fork Lodge will pick you up to dine here and drop you off when you are done. The free shuttle is also a great option for Silver Fork’s lodge guests to take to Solitude and Brighton Ski Resorts for a day of skiing or one of the many other activities they provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Silver Fork Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silver Fork Lodge Brighton, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Silver Fork Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.