We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Breaks Lodge

Save Saved
You added Cedar Breaks Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cedar Breaks Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Hunter Ridge Rd, Brian Head, UT 84719   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Brian Head
Mission Viejo, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

3 of the 6 restaurants in Brian Head are at this hotel. Front desk and all personnel friendly and helpful. High altitude (9500+) could be a problem for some, staff watched out for us in this regard, nice
Covered parking was nice.
Worked well for visiting Bryce Canyon and Zion NPs, Cedar Breaks NM was a nice surprise and just a few miles from resort.
Driving to the top of Brian Head mountain at 11,307 ft was a treat.
Internet costing extra was an annoying nit
Bob D
Mission Viejo, CA

Room Tip: Rooms away from main road are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    69
    30
    16
    11
See reviews for
57
67
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Our room was immaculate. The staff checked on us everyday of our stay. When we needed something, they were there within minutes. Beautiful lodge, great facilities. Only downside was the wifi services.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed here in the summer and the winter. In the summer the local fire dept. put on a July 4th breakfast in town. You can still ride the ski lift in the summer to get up the mountain.

In the winter it was below zero at night but still wonderful. The lodge has a nice indoor pool and sauna to take off the chill.

The underground garage helps to keep the weather off your vehicle.

Room Tip: We had a single bedroom last time facing the forest so we had a beautiful winter view. The single ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fromt desk staff could benefit from the customer relation training. Restaurant was great first night, but second night with more people in the hotel due to the weekend quality went down the drain. Not worth the price. Closet in the room had someones socks full of dust... Makes me think cleaning could be better. Pool rules are not reinforced - people drinking inside from the glass bottles, small kids alone in the sauna... There is a lot of space for the improvements

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brian Head hotels

Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

While watching a movie in our room, I saw a mouse come out from under the bed and run across the floor in the area of the fireplace in our junior villa. I have a real problem with rodents to begin with, but there was no way I was sleeping in that room after that. So, at 11:30 p.m., we packed up all of our belongings and moved to a different room in a different building. I slept very little after that and have to agree with several reviewers who mentioned that the bedding was uncomfortable and the rooms are small, plain, and dimly lit. The underground parking garage had a large puddle of water and water was freely flowing onto the floor from some type of pump unit. The carpeting in the elevator from the garage to the rooms was very stained and dirty. Since this is a ski lodge and August is off season, the dining room was closed and the only option was the bar & grill, which had a limited menu and was only ok at best. Upon check-out, my husband asked if they would consider a price adjustment for our inconvenience related to the mouse problem, but the desk clerk said that was not possible because we had booked via booking.com. I was not present for the conversation, but my husband said the clerk was quite "unfriendly" and indicated that - unfortunately - it's not the first time they've encountered mice in the rooms. We will never stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Decent accommodations for visiting National Parks in area as well as visiting Utah Shakespeare Festival. Been here twice and the place is looking better since Diamond Resorts took over. Management and front desk personnel went out of their way to provide a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

It's a time share that isn't particularly special. Except, the meal in the main dining room was exceptional and would have been great anywhere! The room, a junior villa, was small and plain. It did have a flat screen t.v. The most annoying part was that if you wanted wifi in your room you had to pay AT&T. It was free in the lobby but at times difficult to connect. I must give credit to the wait staff in the dining room, very attentive and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cedar Breaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Breaks Lodge

Address: 223 Hunter Ridge Rd, Brian Head, UT 84719
Location: United States > Utah > Brian Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Brian Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Breaks Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Cedar Breaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Breaks Hotel Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Lodge Brian Head, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Breaks Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.