We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful time skiing at Brian Head!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brian Head Resort

Brian Head Resort
329 South Highway 143, Brian Head, UT 84719
+1 866-930-1010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Attractions in Brian Head
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Biking Trails, Wellness & Spas
Activities: Mountain biking, Four-wheeling, Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Winter and summer resort offering downhill and cross-country skiing and snowmobiling in the winter, and mountain biking, hiking, and ATV riding during the summer months.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful time skiing at Brian Head!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I'm a novice skier and the skiing here was perfect for me! Lots of beginner & intermediate runs, both short and long, were just what I needed after being away from the slopes for a few years. It looked as if it had plenty of tough runs for the more advanced adventurers, but I can't comment about those. The resort is not too big, but quite friendly, with a ski-rental staff and lift attendants that are cheerful and helpful. I didn't get to try any of the food, but I'm guessing it's on par with what's offered at other ski resorts. I stayed at a hotel in Cedar City, which is just a little over 30 miles away. Since Brian Head is only a 3 to 4 hour drive from Vegas, I'm sure I'll be coming here again!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    5
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“OK ski resort- overcrowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Small ski resort. Only a few lifts, frequent stops or slow-down of lifts, lift lines get too long.
Basically you spend the bigger part of your day staying in lines.
They can probably improve the landing spots conditions, so people can get off the chairs without falling and slowing down the line.
Less expensive comparing to larger resorts in SLC or North California, but not as accommodating. Their snow making is not great; so if there is no fresh powder you will ski on ice.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value...and getting better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Already a great place with very knowledgeable staff. Many changes in the works to make our experiences ever better! Thanks Brian Head Resort!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great sights, hikes and moutain biking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent a great day at Brian Head Resort going up on the ski lift (it was out of season), hiking and mountain biking on the mountain.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fireworks at Brian Head”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have spent the last several 4th of July holidays at Brian Head Ski Resort. Temperatures are cooler in the mountains and the firework show is great.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brian Head Resort also viewed

 

Been to Brian Head Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brian Head Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.