We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its basically the only place to eat.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizanos Pizza

Pizanos Pizza
259 S State Highway 143, Brian Head, UT 84719
(435) 677-3341
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Brian Head
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Its basically the only place to eat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The pizza we ordered was good...not great or amazing. The prices are higher than normal, but that's to be expected from the only place that's open in a ski resort town in the summer.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    13
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PDX
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Not great - but the only place around!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

The pizza sauce had very poor flavor - even the garlic rolls were pretty plain. I kind of felt like crud after eating it. It had nice atmosphere and they were nice.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

The food and service were great, fun for the kids- great pizza. We were surprised.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Poor service, undercooked pizza ... Waited over 1 hour to get a below par pizza. Lack of organization and staff was scattered without direction, but apparently one of the few places to eat in Brian Head so I guess charging a high premium for a mediocre product is acceptable.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

The pizza crust was excellent. We ordered two different types of pizza and both were above average but not the best I've ever had. It really was the crust that made it. Service was good. People are so friendly there!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizanos Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pizanos Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizanos Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.