We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Rocks Cafe and Gift Shop

Twin Rocks Cafe and Gift Shop
913 Navajo Twins Drive, Post Office Box 330, Bluff, UT 84512
80-526-3448
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Bluff
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Ogden, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Still a great Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The food over the years seems to have declined some but still a great place to go. A Never fail is the Navajo Taco, or Sheep Herders Sandwich.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    163
    44
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Ummmmm new addiction...fried Navaho bread.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The Navaho fry bread is amazing. The food is very reasonable and they even have many vegetarian selections! The gift shop has many wonderful items unique to the area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A pleasant stop and a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stopped for lunch at the Twin Rocks Cafe during our grand Western tour in November 2012. As soon as we pulled up and parked along a row of dusty, weather-beaten pick-up trucks, I knew we had to have hit the right spot. My wife enjoyed her chicken noodle soup, more like dumplings than noodles, and my lamb stew was outstanding. The fry bread (more beignet than bread) was the best we have had anywhere out West. The site of the restaurant is unique and twin rocks is truly an understatement. We'll make a point of stopping again next time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had a great meal here. The fry bread was scrumptious and so was the ceasar salad. My husband sang the praises of the country fried steak dinner. All in all, this was a very special restaurant in a beautiful environment.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

After a 4 day river trip, our group of 11 stopped here for lunch. The food came out pretty quick and the portions were big. The burgers were really very good. A tour bus came in and the staff got very busy but they only had drinks and pie. There's not many options in Bluff so if you're hungry stop in here, you'll be glad you did, and if you're headed south, it's a long way to another place to eat.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Rocks Cafe and Gift Shop also viewed

 

Been to Twin Rocks Cafe and Gift Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Rocks Cafe and Gift Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.