We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Rose Inn & Cabins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Desert Rose Inn & Cabins to your Saves list
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 West Main Street, Bluff, UT 84512   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bluff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Las Vegas, NV
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Always a pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Have stayed here several times in their cabins over the years and still find the accommodations very comfortable. They recently had a price increase which I only noticed because we had booked our reservations much earlier in the year prior to our arrival. There was a bit of confusion getting the price change straightened out but since I had the original email confirmation they honored the price stated at time of booking. Finding a good dinner in Bluff is still elusive but across the street there is a great place for breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for returning and being our guests. We did have a slight increase in the room charge. We have worked hard to keep the prices reasonable and need to do a slight increase. We will always honor rates that were booked prior to the adjustment. Again, thank you and we truly do appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    191
    31
    3
    4
See reviews for
117
290
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

One of the more remote areas in the U.S. A nice find! A clean, presentable, up-to-date, and quality establishment for such a locale. Well centered for days of sight seeing and vacationing
in very unique wonders.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We truly are in the heart of the great outdoors. There are so many natural wonders to explore that people return year after year and still find new areas for exploration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay, we had been at Monument Valley in the afternoon and were going to four corners and Mesa Verde the next day. Arrived around six, checked into our room for a short rest before dinner. Everything was very clean and in very good condition, Food choices in Bluff are very limited, we went to Twin Rocks Restaurant and had such a great dinner we went back for breakfast. After leaving, about 50 miles away the Inn called to tell me they had found a phone in our room, my wife was missing hers, I asked them if they would mail the phone to my home in North Carolina, they said they would be glad to. I told them to just add whatever they needed to my credit card for sending the phone. They only charged me $3.26 for packing, trip to the post office and postage. the phone was waiting at my home when I got home seven days later. Honest people run this Inn, Please stay here if you are ever in the area.

Room Tip: No elevator, so ask for a ground floor if you can't do steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing us as your place to stay while visiting Monument Valley. Delighted we were able to reconnect the phone and your wife. Hope to see you in the future.

Take Care.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed so we could not only explore monument valley, but also Natural Bridges, Valley of the Gods, and Gooseneck State park, on our way to Moab. It's an excellent centralized location for all of that.

It was extremely clean - well kept and honestly I was surprised to know how long the property has been there - It looks like it was built yesterday.

The rooms are spacious, the rooms, lobby and other areas beautifully decorated, and I loved the little "convenience store cubby" they had there for toiletries, and ice cream and goodies.

We did our laundry in the nice laundry area they have set up, and loved the porch and chairs you can sit outside and listen to the desert at night.

The only complaint I have is the internet was REALLY slow. I was trying to get some business emails answered and gave up because the connection just wouldn't shape up. So I gave up. lol.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
So delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I have to absolutely agree that during the time you were here the internet was slooooooooow. Frontier tells us that they took a direct hit from lightening and had to order in new boards. The entire west end of Bluff was either totally down or in the "very slow" mode. They have been working on this and we are told we are back in operations. Sorry for the inconvenience..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in Bluff. Charming setting, clean and spacious rooms. Friendly environment. Definitely the best place around. They do not serve breakfast, but just 1 mile away there is a good spot to eat a bountyful first meal (Twin Rocks) managed by the same family.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Miriam B

Thank You for choosing the Desert Rose Inn & Cabins while traveling through this region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

There is no better place in Bluff or any of the other small towns along route 191 in Southern Utah. Although you might find some cheaper places, I guarantee this will be the nicest.

The rooms are a good size, clean and immaculately decorated with local art.

Excellent service from the employees make this a real no-brainer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Ridge86er:

Thank you for choosing the Desert Rose Inn & Cabins as a place to rest at night. We truly do care about offering a clean comfortable place to stay and appreciate those who allow us to be part of their stay while in Bluff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Reminds me of a mountain ski lodge. Great resting spot before heading to Comb Ridge. Nice beds and furniture, very clean and friendly staff. Would love to stay here again. There is a lot to see in this beautiful area.

Room Tip: My rooms was great, I bet the other rooms are great also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear MountainMann99:

So glad you enjoyed this corner of the world. We appreciate the opportunity to serve those who come and explore. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Desert Rose Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Inn & Cabins

Address: 701 West Main Street, Bluff, UT 84512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Rose Inn & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just finished our expansion of the new Courtyard Suite rooms and our indoor pool/Jacuzzi for everyone to enjoy year round. When in this region we are your homebase for exploring Monument Valley Tribal Park, Canyon DeChelly, Hovenweep National Monument, Valley of the Gods, and Natural Bridges National Monument. We arelocated at the west entrance to historic Bluff, Utah, the Desert Rose Inn architecture is an all wood style building with massive timbers which excite the senses with their intimate charm. Set against irridescent sunsets and bold blue skies, you'll exprerience a spectacle rarely found. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Desert Rose Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Inn And Cabins
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins Hotel Bluff
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins Bluff, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.