We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for one night - clean and comfortable- quirky breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Corners Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Four Corners Inn to your Saves list
Four Corners Inn
131 East Center, Highway 191, Blanding, UT 84511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fine for one night - clean and comfortable- quirky breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

One night stay during motorcycle tour with friends. The book-in was efficient. The rooms are clean and tidy with adequate facilities. Blanding is a bit out of the way but if you are in this part of the world, this place is adequate for one night. I found the bed comfortable. If you are staying in Blanding and want to have a drink ..... bring it with you. Blanding is a "dry " town. Breakfast is provided and is slightly quirky. You have to go to the small reception to collect . Cereals, tea/coffee/ toast/ pastries etc are provided. Enough to get you going but not extravagent. No pool or spa. There ar a a couple of burger places within walking distance. This hotel is biker friendly and also fine for families/travellers on a budget for one night - but no longer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    27
    39
    13
    4
See reviews for
19
42
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Great Southwest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

This hotel is a well-kept, family drive-in motel like most of us stayed at until the chains became prominent in the '80's.

The rooms are very large, with basic (and reasonably new) furniture. Mattresses and bedding are decent. The bathrooms are very clean, but small, with basic fixtures.
The hotel is within a hundred yards of most of the restaurants in town, (with one of the recommended ones adjacent), but was quiet. There was a refrigerator in our room.

For those who are used to staying in Hyatts or upscale B&B's: You just need to keep your expectations in check: this is a small family hotel (I believe the sign said same family for several generations) in a very rural area.

They had Wifi, but I couldn't get a strong enough signal in the room.
The 'continental breakfast' is pretty sparse - a couple loaves of bread and a coffee pot.

A little heads-up for those who have never been through Blanding:
Blanding is a quintessential Mormon farming town, and is one of the more picturesque little towns you'll run across in the southwest. People were wonderfully friendly during our visits. As a result, restaurants shut early and are closed on Sunday (with one exception), and there is no nightlife at all except a cute little movie theater. And, of course being rural Utah the town is basically 'dry' so if you want beer for after your long day, you'll have to bring it with you.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

My sister and I were on the way to California from Ohio and were having trouble finding a place to stay around that area during the Memorial Day weekend. Every place that were two stars were $100+!! Really?! We needed a clean place to stay and this was the only place that didn't break the budget at $70. We took the last room available which was a smoking room. We are nonsmokers so of course the smokiness aroma was difficult to get accustomed to, but the room was clean and it felt relatively safe because it was right on Hwy 191. It's supposed to have Wi-Fi, but we could not access it. There is nothing awesome about this place, but we had a good night's sleep and they had a continental breakfast available the next morning.

I recommend this place for those who wants an inexpensive place to stay in Blanding.

Room Tip: Fridge is empty so bring your own fluids :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Not much in Blanding to choose from. This place is old and with limited parking. The hotel shares a parking lot with a restaurant next door.
Pros: Quiet, large room, clean, and fairly comfortable beds.
Cons: Lazy desk staff (would not stand up to wait on you, and were not hepful with information), no ice machine; you have to go to front desk or laundry room and ask the laundry lady there for ice.
Since there aren't many large towns in the area, I guess you have to take what you can get.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

Personally I'd again stay in it for ONE night, if I really had to. The room as everywhere in the USA was spacious. Huge bed, microwave and a fridge, Nothing special, but can't complain. BUT: my american friend I travelled with found his bathroom rather dirty and moreover... there was a plate of stinking food in his microwave oven, all covered with mould. Well...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

I know that there are almost nothing to see in Blanding. I know that people drive through this place usually. I know that they sleep there only if they have to. But for that price the staff should be better. Breakfast was served in a coridor, without any tables. The room was very basic without anything special.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

For a budget-minded traveler, this old hotel offers acceptable value.

Pros: Clean, spacious rooms, new bathroom fixtures, good counter space at sink, good lighting at sink, fridge and microwave, wireless connection, good lights/exhaust fan in bathroom

Cons: Excessive use of water softner chemicals, stained and cracked/warped bathroom floor,so called "expanded breakfast" is a jooke, no hair dryer, no coffee maker, no iron/board, no room door safety catch, antiquated dirty ice machine, worn-out thin blanket, old small screen TV, cheap low-flow showerhead, stained bath tub, unfriendly staff.

Word of caution to people who may have reaction to excessive use of water softeners.

Overall, the only reason to stay at this motel is budgetary. It is a no-frills hotel with barely acceptable sandards of moden comfort. My advice is to stay at other hotels either in Blanding or in Monticello.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Corners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Corners Inn

Address: 131 East Center, Highway 191, Blanding, UT 84511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Blanding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Corners Inn in Blanding, Utah. Hotels and motels in the area can't couple location with excellent service and great rates like we do. Guests will enjoy amenities such as free breakfast, free wireless internet, cable TV with HBO, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Four Corners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Corners Hotel Blanding
4 Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn Blanding, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Corners Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.