We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not an award winning hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Corners Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Four Corners Inn to your Saves list
Four Corners Inn
131 East Center, Highway 191, Blanding, UT 84511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Not an award winning hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Not much in Blanding to choose from. This place is old and with limited parking. The hotel shares a parking lot with a restaurant next door.
Pros: Quiet, large room, clean, and fairly comfortable beds.
Cons: Lazy desk staff (would not stand up to wait on you, and were not hepful with information), no ice machine; you have to go to front desk or laundry room and ask the laundry lady there for ice.
Since there aren't many large towns in the area, I guess you have to take what you can get.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    27
    39
    13
    4
See reviews for
19
42
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

Personally I'd again stay in it for ONE night, if I really had to. The room as everywhere in the USA was spacious. Huge bed, microwave and a fridge, Nothing special, but can't complain. BUT: my american friend I travelled with found his bathroom rather dirty and moreover... there was a plate of stinking food in his microwave oven, all covered with mould. Well...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

I know that there are almost nothing to see in Blanding. I know that people drive through this place usually. I know that they sleep there only if they have to. But for that price the staff should be better. Breakfast was served in a coridor, without any tables. The room was very basic without anything special.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

For a budget-minded traveler, this old hotel offers acceptable value.

Pros: Clean, spacious rooms, new bathroom fixtures, good counter space at sink, good lighting at sink, fridge and microwave, wireless connection, good lights/exhaust fan in bathroom

Cons: Excessive use of water softner chemicals, stained and cracked/warped bathroom floor,so called "expanded breakfast" is a jooke, no hair dryer, no coffee maker, no iron/board, no room door safety catch, antiquated dirty ice machine, worn-out thin blanket, old small screen TV, cheap low-flow showerhead, stained bath tub, unfriendly staff.

Word of caution to people who may have reaction to excessive use of water softeners.

Overall, the only reason to stay at this motel is budgetary. It is a no-frills hotel with barely acceptable sandards of moden comfort. My advice is to stay at other hotels either in Blanding or in Monticello.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed at this hotel in late October 2010. It looked nice on the outside and I had seen its mostly good reviews prior. The room was very clean. The room was not run down. Price for a night was reasonable. We all (5 of us + doggie) slept very well. We would have no problem staying here again. The only thing that was slightly disappointing was the breakfast. Not much to choose from, but that seems to be the case in most places that we have stayed at lately. Still it gave us a little start until we could eat later.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

This is one of those traditional older motels in an "L" shape and rooms on two levels with a small office. The rooms were a nice size and had typical mass purchased furnishings. However, everything was clean, working and the room was very quiet - our main criteria for a good motel. The owners are obviously trying to keep up with the Jones's because they offer a free continental breakfast but don't havet any place to hold it. The food (a small selection of rolls, cereal, fruit, and coffee / juice) is for pickup in the office. Trays are available for carrying your stuff back to your room. Considering it was Blanding and an older facility, not too bad - took the edge off any hunger we had.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Stayed at the Four Corners Inn for one night. The good points are the size of the room and the cleanliness. The shower is adequate, wtih good water pressure. Some negatives are the linens - towels, blankets very old and thin. Some of the towels were stained. One of the blankets had either a cigarette burn or some kind of stain in the middle of it. Another blanket was frayed at the edge where the binding used to be. There are NO elevators and it is difficult to get luggage to the second floor. At the base of the staircases are JUNK--old air conditioners, boxes, etc. There is no hairdryer or iron/ironing board. Guests pick up breakfast in the office and bring it to their room on a tray. The power went out one morning, although it seemed to affect the area, not just the Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Corners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Corners Inn

Address: 131 East Center, Highway 191, Blanding, UT 84511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Blanding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Corners Inn in Blanding, Utah. Hotels and motels in the area can't couple location with excellent service and great rates like we do. Guests will enjoy amenities such as free breakfast, free wireless internet, cable TV with HBO, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Four Corners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Corners Hotel Blanding
4 Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn Blanding, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Corners Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.