We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fabulous stay”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Blanding

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Blanding to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Blanding
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 S. Main St., Blanding, UT 84511 (Formerly Blue Mountain Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“"Fabulous stay””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a fabulous holiday and would recommed this hotel to everyone. The staff were also amazing and nothing was ever too much trouble. they thought of everything.Every member of the staff is polite and professional. The spa, pool and breakfast was good. Room was very spacious. Enjoyed our two-night stay. The price is reasonably given the location of the hotel. Checked in late Roj was so kind to help us with our luggage upstairs. No elevator :(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    30
    17
    14
See reviews for
27
55
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel canceled our reservation without telling us. I arrived with a confirmation # and were told there was no record of us. It was late at night, I had already driven 900+ miles for the day, there were not other rooms in the area. The same thing happened to someone else while I was trying to check in. What a nightmare! Save yourself a huge a huge headache and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Reserve a room here at your own risk. You have been warned!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel recently switched over to the Quality Inn name (from Blue Mountain Inn). In my opinion, the Choice Hotel corporation made a mistake by adding this hotel. The following is an explanation of why I believe this.

Upon check-in, I informed the manager about my service dog. He asked me if I had documentation for my dog. I told him that I was not required to give him any documentation, but showed him my card to save explanations. He then asked me why I need the dog. This is in direct violation of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any and all hotel employees that check-in guests should know the rights of their guests with disabilities. I was friendly with him and told him what he wanted to know, despite his rudeness in his questioning.

He gave me a room key for room 112. My wife and I went to room 112 with our things and the door was wide open. The room was not yet cleaned, with the bedspread and blanket lying on the floor and other things strewn about the room. I went back to the front desk and asked for another room. We were given room 105, which was already cleaned. The room did not smell clean and was dated. Things we noted: The hotel swimming pool was "closed for maintenance." I selected this hotel because it had a pool; the grout on the bathroom floor was black in places; there was a spot on the bathroom ceiling/wall that looked like black mold; there were holes in the walls were objects have been previously hung and the holes not patched; there were stains on several walls. The bathtub had a deep dent near the drain that looked like a hole; One of the light fixtures in the ceiling had a huge stain on it. the garbage can outside the hotel was overflowing with garbage. The hotel's information book in our room still had the old hotel name on the cover.

Seeing the bedspread and blanket on the floor when we first arrived, we didn't want to use them (because the carpet is old and didn't look clean), so we slept using just the sheets (hoping this was clean). The furniture looked old, dated, and worn.

When we arrived the WiFi was not working. We went to the front desk to talk to the manager and the there was nobody around. There was a sign on the desk that read "To check in please dial 300." We dialed 300 and got the manager, who was walking around with a board of health representative. He said he would reset the router and to try again in 10 minutes. I tried again in 10 minutes and it worked, but was very slow during our stay.

My wife wanted a soda from the hotel soda machine but didn't have change. She went to the front desk to ask for change for a twenty and the clerk said they had no change. When we did get change, my wife bought an orange soda. The soda expiration date was March 2013 (3 months past expiration). My wife and I went to the front desk to talk to the manager and the front desk was empty again. So we called the 300 number again (It was very common seeing the desk unmanned during our 2-day stay). The manager traded her outdated orange soda for a coke.

We always put up our "Do not disturb" sign when away from our room, but while out on a trip to Monument Valley, someone went in our room. We had our A/C set to have the fan run constantly and this was turned off when we returned to our room. We told the manager about this and he said that no one would enter your room if you had a do not disturb sign on the door. It was like he didn't believe us.

We paid over $200.00 for our 2 day stay at this hotel. This was way overpriced, especially when the pool was out of order most of our stay.

Good points: It was fairly close (55 miles) to our destination point of Monument Valley. The maid was very friendly, the night desk clerk was also very friendly. The town was quiet and the locals friendly.

I have used Choice hotels for years and currently have a Platinum Elite Member card. I do have to say that this was the worst Choice Hotel I have ever stayed in and I am very surprised that Choice allowed them into the franchise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faith, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was comfortable, but fair warning, bring your own pillow. The pillows are the size of a decorative pillow that you put on your couch. They are small. Room set up was awkward, and it definitely needed an upgrade.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

After a day of hiking in Moab my wife and I found this to be a good place to stay on our trip to Arizona. The pool and hot tub were nice. Moab is great but even the most basic hotels there are pretty expensive (about $200 a night). Blanding is much better. The hotel looks a little dated but our room was large, the beds good and the breakfast pretty simple but adequate.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Everything about our stay was great. The check in was friendly, helpful and very efficient.
The room was spacious and very clean.
There was a fridge, coffee maker and microwave.
Our fridge was not working too well and was instantly replaced.
The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the linen was spotless and smelt really nice.
We had a swim and used the hot tub. We found the water in the swimming pool very warm. After a very hot day of hiking we needed to cool down in the pool and we would have preferred cool water. However, it is a matter of choice.
I feel that the water in the pool and hot tub could be cleaner.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was a nice surprise. There were 2 kinds of juices,fresh fruit, yoghurt, waffles,different types of cakes and pastries boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cheese, jam and honey as well as tea and coffee.
We found a nice grocery shop nearby which had good supplies, a deli and yummy grapes.
We would definitely recommend this motel to anyone who is in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Used to be a comfort inn, and still is, on some online searches.
This hotel is run by extremely friendly people. Very willing to help, and pleasant.
The problem, the rooms in need a cleaning from top to bottom. The couch in our room
Was a no-touch zone. The grout in the bathroom was not suppose to be black.

Management, if you're reading this, once again your front desk people were great.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Blanding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Blanding

Address: 711 S. Main St., Blanding, UT 84511 (Formerly Blue Mountain Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Blanding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Blanding 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Blanding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel Blanding
Comfort Inn Blanding
Blanding Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Blanding Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Blanding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.