We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facitities for an overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Blanding

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Blanding to your Saves list
Super 8 Blanding
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   755 S. Main St., Blanding, UT 84511   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Boonville, Missouri
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good facitities for an overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Room was quite nice and that was our main concern. Breakfast was very light. Staff was very friendly and helpful and got us the 2nd floor room other motels had failed to honor. The only turn-off was the odd smell in the lobby and hallways. It is difficult keep common areas fresh, but it's also one of the first things you notice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear RhapsodyRiders,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we will utilize your feedback to help us improve. We will be taking correction action to eliminate any odors in our lobby and hallways, thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

Sincerely,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    143
    77
    13
    12
See reviews for
89
146
25
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The room was clean and just as we expected it to be. Breakfast was ok.
We were not able to use the wifi that should have been available (point 1 of the super 8). The server could not handle to many guest trying to get on the internet. We really counted on this to make the further planning of our trip and were a bit disapointed ...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Evi K,

I am sorry to hear we were not able to deliver a great experience to you. We are in the process of increasing the bandwidth with our internet provider to eliminate any recurring issues with our wifi! We do not want for any of our future guest to experience the same issue!

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, we greatly appreciate it!

Sincerely,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The room was clean but a little smaller than some. We thought the bathroom was very small. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a little on the light side but overall a nice hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear ArkansasBlondie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with your feedback, your feedback will be very helpful!

Sincerely,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Comfortable, good nights sleep, clean and includes breakfast for a reasonable price. Never would expect this from a Super 8!!!!! Exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Lovintravelin77,

We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations as a Super 8! We committ ourselves to exceeding the expectations of our guest!

Thank you for your patronage, we look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
309 helpful votes 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I spent two nights here and slept great both nights. The room was a little bigger than most, with a table and a desk. The bed was comfortable. A/C worked well. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The room was clean. The breakfast had more choices than other other motels in the area. The shower worked well.

The view from my room was of two junked cars and old tires - from the trailer park behind the hotel. The front view is not any better; just a large concrete area. Thankfully this motel is set back from the road so you don't have problems with truck noise.

The rate at this motel was much better than comparable hotels in Moab. I would stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Outdoorpartner,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback, and for choosing to stay with us, we greatly appreciate it!

Sincerely,


Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

My wife was a little upset when she found out that I made a reservation at a Super 8. Some of them aren't really all that nice. But we were pleasantly surprised. The lobby area was beautiful, the receptionist at the front desk was friendly, and we couldn't have asked for a nicer room. The room was in excellent condition, large, clean, had nice comfy beds, and was everything we could ask for. The wifi worked well. The breakfast was just fine for us - cereals, breads, etc. Across the street is a grocery store and a decent restaurant is next door. We've paid hundreds of dollars more for a hotel room that wasn't as nice as this.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear kjtrdgfb,

Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy to hear we exceeded your expectations! We are committed to exceeding our guest expectations!

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed one night at the super 8, our first experience at that hotel chain. We normally stay at Marriott whenever possible so my expectations are pretty high. Found it to be very clean, (big relief) beds were adequte and got a good nights sleep, but I always sleep with ear plugs. Definately some place to lay your head and get a shower the next morning. No scenery out the windows and as someone else mentioned the outside doors were not locked at night. Doesn't seem to be a security problem in that small town. Rooms are large with a frig and microwave. I would stay there again if I get to Blanding, considering there is no Marriott nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north are likely more quiet, upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing at Super 8 Blanding, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear madison7891,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we greatly appreciate it!

Sincerely,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Blanding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Blanding

Address: 755 S. Main St., Blanding, UT 84511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Blanding
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blanding 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Blanding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blanding Super 8 Hotel Blanding
Super Eight Blanding
Blanding Super Eight
Super 8 Blanding Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Blanding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.