We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast, restful night.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1055 S. American Way, PO Box 410181, Big Water, UT 84741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #1 of 2 Big Water B&B and Inns
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best breakfast, restful night.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Eric and Jarrod were perfect hosts! Plush room, formal and interesting decor, comfortable patio and beautiful view for scrumptious breakfast. CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. Exquisite linens, triple sheeted, lots of pillows. Peaceful music and water fountain. Good hand-held shower head. Eric greeted me with lemonade. Nice touch! After a good night's sleep (good soundproofing) there was excellent coffee with french vanilla creamer. Breakfast was incredible. Nice conversation with owners and guest couple. Excellent recommendations of restaurants, Bonkers for Italian and Blue Buddah.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
203
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
U.S.A.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

From the moment we checked in until we left, it was perfect. The house is incredibly clean and the hosts are wonderful. They arranged our tours to Rainbow Bridge and the Hummer / slot canyon (which we hghly recommend). It was starting to get hot, but breakfast on the shady patio was delicious and cool. We have traveled the world...thes guys know how to run a B & B...top notch all the way. They even service the room each day...not real common at a B & B!

Room Tip: The cherub room is at the end of the hall. We stayed in the Asian room in the middle. The 3rd room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the B&B on a recent trip to the Lake Powell area. Our stay was fantastic. The owners of the B&B couldn't have been more accomadating,helpful and friendly. The home and room was immaculate. Breakfast served on the back patio was excellent. Star gazing from the roof top hot tub was also fantastic. Highly recomend staying with them if you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I just realized that I hadn't posted a review of this fabulous BnB after our stay in October 2011. Fortunately, so many others have posted such positive reviews that mine will be virtually irrelevant. That said, let me just say "This is the very best BnB we've ever stayed at and I can't think of a single thing that needs improvement." And, we've stayed at many nice BnBs all over the country. The facility is wonderful, the hosts are spectacular and the location provides easy access to many fun activities and great sightseeing. What else could you want? I am working hard at putting together another trip that will provide an opportunity to stay here again.

Room Tip: All 3 are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Trip Advisor encouraged to write more reviews - the following reviews make up the best of the best of a two month vacation - did not do any bad reviews - these were places that we enjoyed the most:

We try to stay at Bed and Breakfasts when we travel - not only because of the comfort level but advice on where to go and eat locally

Saved the last stop for the best - another B&B that served our favorites - Swedish Pancakes - with ligonberries on top - yum - location was excellent for us to make it our home camp in order for us to do Bryce, Zion, Grand Canyon and Monument Valley - and of course all the local treats like the Colorado Float Trip and Rainbow Bridge tour - with a lot of photography taken at Antelope Canyon.

Great hosts and great conversations - another place where we will return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

After staying at the Dreamkatchers Bed & Breakfast last year and had such a wonderful experience, I fully intend to rebook again this year in August. I found the facility sparkling clean and the owners went out of their way to make my stay most comfortable and enjoyable. The breakfasts were gourmet and delicious and we never left there hungry. We were given knowledge of all the great tours and sights to see in the area. Hats off to the best B&B in the country.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We've stayed twice at Dreamkatchers and will probably be returning in 2012. It's hard to imagine such a great place in the desert. Eric is a great chef and host. Impeccable decor. Truly a diamond in the rough.

Room Tip: All three rooms are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1055 S. American Way, PO Box 410181, Big Water, UT 84741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Big Water
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Big Water
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell B&B is Southern Utah's finest b&b accommodation with a panoramic view of Lake Powell and surrounding mountains.. sundeck with 8 person outdoor spa to soak under the desert southwest sky and watch for shooting stars. Dreamkatchers was custom built for the comfort, privacy, and luxury of all our guests.. each room has its own theme. Considered the center of canyon-country, We are within two to two and a half hours from Bryce, Zion, Grand Canyon and Monument Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast Utah/Big Water

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.