We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, well maintained, and inexpensive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aquarius Inn to your Saves list
Aquarius Inn
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   292 W Main Street, Bicknell, UT 84715   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Bicknell B&B and Inns
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, well maintained, and inexpensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here in room #6 (single queen bed). The hotel is dated, but everything is clean, well maintained, and inexpensive. The room itself was pretty big, had a fridge (which was already turned on when I got there, which I like since if I get there and it's off, it can take a day to cool down), microwave, tv, and high speed wireless internet. I had good wireless internet signal in the room too. Bed was comfortable as well.

My only "complaint" was that I found if I left the door open I got quite a few flies in the room. As long as I kept the door shut, no issues. It a bit of a bummer since the weather was so nice.

I'll definitely be back. I was able to stay for 3 nights here for the same price as 2 nights in Torrey.

If you stay here, I recommend trying the Sunglow Cafe down the street. It was delicious!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    30
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
25
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We read the reviews on line and proceeded with our reservation. We reserved the queen room #208 with a kitchenette. Upon arrival and check-in, they charged our credit card the entire amount for the three day stay. Our confirmation stated that we could not cancel or check out early after the 24 hour window expired. Our room was located above the office and video store. We opened the door to go up the flight of stairs to the room and that's when the smell first hit us. It took your breath away. It was dirty and old. The flashing florescent overhead light only added to the experience. We opened the door to the room only to find that it smelled far worse than the stairwell. The room was grimy and shabby. The bedspread was old and faded, the sheets were threadbare, the pillows were about 1/4 inch thick foam that didn't even have pillow cases but threadbare zippered pillow covers, the curtains were partially hanging off the rod and didn't close all the way. The bathroom linoleum was warped and curled up around the bathtub. The bathroom sink was tiny and was so low to the floor that you had to completely bend down at the waist to brush your teeth. The chairs at the "dining table" were disgusting--stained and filthy dirty. We didn't dare use anything in the kitchen. The hotel policy stated that once you were within the 24 hour cancellation period, you could not cancel or check out early without paying the full price (and they had already charged us the full price at check-in). We went to a nearby market and bought air freshener which we sprayed in the room and the hallway. We didn't sleep well at night worrying about what we were sleeping in. Again, the smell of old, dusty, musty was so strong and overpowering. There is a separate motel in the back of the property and perhaps those are the rooms that others are referring to in the other reviews, but this place needs a complete makeeover. I find it hard to believe that AAA would give this place an endorsement. We left after the second night and got a room at the Best Western in Torrey which was very nice and clean! My advice, stay away--especially from room #208.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

A huge and meticulously clean room with everything you may want or need: a new-looking fridge and microwave, a bath (and plenty of hot water), fast Internet, comfortable beds and very affordable. Located only 7 miles from Torrey, you will reach the best restaurant in Capitol Reef (Diablo Cafe) in 5 minutes. There is also a large pool, spa and gym. Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, UT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Our family spent three days at this inn. It is a typical fifties decor, and not brand spanking new. But our beds were very comfortable, the rooms were clean, and our needs taken care of immediately. Our family particularly enjoyed the pool, which is much larger than usual and open most of the time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

When we arrived in Bicknell (wich is just to far away from capitol reef, stay in torrey!) we were received by a nice lady at the front desk so this was good.
But when we saw our motelroom we nearly cryed that bad! The front door looks like it never had any fresh paint. The lock did not work properly so we did not feel save.

Inside the room at first it looked nice but when we looked closer it was a mess. Dust, flies, bugs all of that was in the room... On the bed there was a dead caterpillar in the bathroom there was another bug on the floor. It was the worst motelroom we got in our 3 1/2 week roundtrip in the west of the USA.

Just don't stay here! It is also to far away from capitol reef. 45min drive (form Torrey it is 25min).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Cheapest place I stayed on a 30 day trip. This place is a typical old fashion motel. The couple at the front desk during check in were very nice. The room was very large with a bit of an odd lay out. The only issue I had was with the shower/tub - it didn't drain very well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Though it's price was one of the lowest of our Utah trip, this was a gem. Very friendly and helpful owners. Smart comfortable room with all the facilities we needed. Quiet , with a solarium swimming pool larger than most hotels. It was covered but ready in 10 minutes. Bicknell is a very small town , but the resturant recommended to us was fine .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquarius Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Inn

Address: 292 W Main Street, Bicknell, UT 84715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bicknell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bicknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquarius Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Aquarius Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Bicknell
Aquarius Inn Bicknell, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.