We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn
161 South Main Street, P.O. Box 1921, Beaver, UT 84713   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Prince Albert
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our room (119) was in the pet section as we had our dog with us. Never heard any noise or barking. Grassy area was providedbut had just had heavy snowfall and although the front staff offered to shovel off a space it wasn't necessary. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but the staff was very helpful finding a choice of nearby places to eat and the food was good. I really don't know if the hotel had a fitness centre as wasn't interested. Place was very clean, warm and great to stay at. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was great. B. Stewart, P.A.Saskatchewan, Canada

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWButchCassidyInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We work hard to make your stay comfortable. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Mitul Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    63
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
68
55
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights for a skiing trip. We rented the suite with two separate rooms. The outside looked clean, but, it was not what I had expected. The rooms were very clean, but with older looking decor. The free breakfast was excellent, however, we felt that the lady (I assume it was the manager/owner's wife) was not very friendly. Although breakfast was supposed to be available until 9:30am. On one of the days, while we were eating, she came by and said to take whatever we wanted because she was going to pack up and close the breakfast room....this was only about 9:15am. We felt rushed, and thought that she did not need to say that.
In any case, we noticed that by 9:15am, most of the food was packed away, and on one the days we were there, they had actually closed up everything by 9:10, and we had to go into the manager's office to ask for her to open up the breakfast room and bring out food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWButchCassidyInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Vincent,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We work hard to make your stay comfortable. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Yazmin L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Colorado, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Exellent place to stay, was there several years ago, and service was exellent. Fast check in Pool was not avabile because weather was wrong but rooms were great and heater and AC was goood. For the price we paid this place was great

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWButchCassidyInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We work hard to make your stay comfortable. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Mitul Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We go to Beaver as it is not far from Minersville Reservoir where we enjoy fishing. Mike, the manager there is always coming out to greet us as soon as we pull in with our boat helping us with the parking. The check-in process with him is always very easy and he always makes sure our accomodations are suitable for us. It's not a luxury hotel but it is the nicest one in Beaver and is a good value for the cost. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the parking is very convenient, the free wireless internet works well, the free breakfast and coffee is good, and it's off the freeway so there is no traffic noise in the evening. We will be coming back and staying there the next time we go fishing and we always look forward to seeing Mike, his wife, and his cute littel daughter.

Room Tip: Just tell Mike what your preferences are in the type of room you want and he will make sure to accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWButchCassidyInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We work hard to make your stay comfortable. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Mitul Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was a stopping point on a long trip across the country. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The pool was closed which was disappointing. The breakfast was average but substantial. Overall a good experience, I would stay here again if I am passing through Utah.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWButchCassidyInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mike,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We work hard to make your stay comfortable. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Yazmin L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel is easy to get to from the freeway. The hotel was quiet and clean. The free breakfast was sparse, but good quality and hot. The staff was very helful and gave us great information on the best places to eat. Considering Beaver is a very small Utah town, the hotel was on the same level as any I've seen elsewhere.

Room Tip: ASk for room by the breakfast area. They have their own parking slot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWButchCassidyInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 435-438-2438.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Mitul Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Small sparse lobby, Management was family, very friendly and his wife also involved in the breakfast time. Room was decent sized but bathroom shower tile was dirty and floor grout was dirty as well. Furniture was showing wear. Mattress was comfortable. Breakfast was good but in a separate area that involved walking outside that could be difficult in inclement weather. Have stayed in both better and worse motels in Beaver.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn

Address: 161 South Main Street, P.O. Box 1921, Beaver, UT 84713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Beaver, Utah hotel is located just two miles off I-15 on the I-15 business loop. Hotel guests will be close to Bryce Canyon National Park and Cedar Breaks National Monument. Other nearby attractions include Cove Fort Museum, golf course, fishing and hunting. Easy access to the famous Paiute ATV Trail.Each room is individually decorated in American Traditional style, fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television with over 30 channels, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. Pets are welcome for a small fee.Every morning, guests to this Southern Utah hotel are greeted with a complimentary full breakfast. After a busy day, visitors can relax at the hotel's seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaver
Beaver Best Western
BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn Beaver, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.