We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crazy not to stop here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crazy Cow Cafe

Crazy Cow Cafe
1451 N 300 W, Just off I-15 Exit 112 Next to Best Western Paradise Inn, Beaver, UT 84713
435-438-6208
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Beaver
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Crazy Cow Cafe is located in Southern Utah directly off Exit 112 on I-15 next to the Best Western Paradise Inn of Beaver and centrally located as for visitors heading to Utah's beautiful National Parks and other wonderful destinations including Bryce Canyon, Zion, Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument, Canyon lands and more. The BEST Crazy Cow Cafe is the perfect stop when exploring Southern Utah and Utah's National Parks.The Crazy Cow Cafe is halfway between Denver and Los Angeles on I-15, Exit 112, in Beaver Utah featuring year round activities in the surrounding Beaver Mountains, National Parks, Eagle Point Ski Resort, Paiute ATV Trail System, Cedar Breaks National Monument and Brian Head Ski Resort - including hiking, hunting, fishing, canoeing, mountain biking, golfing, skiing and snowmobiling. Visitors stopping at Crazy Cow Cafe in Beaver Utah can also enjoy yearly festivities including fourth & twenty fourth of July celebrations, the Beaver Rodeo, Pioneer Day celebrations and Butch Cassidy Days. The Crazy Cow Cafe is also located just 52 miles from the Utah Shakespearean Festival in Cedar City, which offers theater performances and activities during the summer months.Crazy Cow Cafe is clean, contemporary, friendly and fun. Crazy Cow Cafe offers fabulous family food at fabulous prices with fabulous service.
edmonton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“crazy not to stop here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had the pleasure of stopping here on our way back from Las Vegas a few days ago.The first meal we had was dinner.Although we were a bit late getting there, our dinners were both very good,and well priced for the amount of food we had.The staff were all very pleasant and attentive.We were staying at the BW next door and took advantage of the breakfast special they offered.Again our meals were very good.We made the mistake of stopping at a sub shop across the way a few days earlier,and were reminded of this for a day or two after.The atmosphere and decor is quite charming and has the most welcoming staff.Don't be fooled by the lure of fast food,stop here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette J, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for a Crazy Good Review! We are Crazy about our guest and enjoy getting to know each of you. Breakfast is such a great meal and it gives us a chance to meet, greet and share time with everyone who stayed at the Best Western Paradise Inn the night before.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    73
    38
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Telluride
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Maybe the cook had quit?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Clean, new, but food was awful! We had the "special" for $13.99 ~ Over baked spiral cut ham (- how can you ruin a heat & eat product? ), potatoes with rice au gratin, and raw summer squash. A 2 inch square of cornbread. Didnt dare order dessert. Do not know when the other reviewers ate there, but we had no where near their experience. Other customers were complaining that part of their order was missing. Felt we would have done better at the fast food over at the service station.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette J, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are genuinely sorry for disappointing you. Trust me your comments are very important to us and an important reminder to be sure every meal serve generously reflects how much we care for our guest. You deserve the best and we wish we would have delivered. If you do pass through Southern Utah again please give us a chance to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Beyond tater tots... Lets talk coffee and a friendly smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of popping into Crazy Cow on our first ever epic family road trip with our kiddos ages 3 & 6 months. My husband was taken back by the genuine kindness of two warm souls who poured a solid cup of Joe to a weary traveler headed home. You can only dwell on road trip math for so long- calculating hours, miles and late night arrivals. A friendly smile and a styrofoam cup did this happy family man a whole lot of good as he prepared to log another 528 miles on his journey home. Cheers to the crazy cow in all of us....

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette J, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Kudos for taking the Kiddos on their first ever epic road trip! With another 528 miles to go I’m sure that Pop needed a good cup of Joe. We hope Mom, Dad and the Kids had a Crazy Good Time. Here’s to the Crazy Cow in all of us!

See you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

What a fun place! Great ribs and salad bar! Very reasonably priced and the staff was friendly! Will always stop here when we travel through Beaver!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette J, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
"A Fun Place to Eat" "Very Reasonably Priced” Thank you for sharing the fun you had with us on Trip Advisor. Southern Utah is a fun place full of fun and exciting National Parks to explore and enjoy. We are glad you enjoyed the Ribs and Salad Bar. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I travel for work. A lot. I can't tell you how much fast food I eat, because it is difficult to find good diners or cafes in the middle of nowhere.

Crazy Cow, you now have my business whenever I'm in Beaver.

The food is amazing, dessert is phenomenal, and I can fill up on cornbread alone. My fiancee and I ate like royalty and the check was under $30.

If you're on the road and sick of fast food (like I always am) check this place out. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette J, Owner at Crazy Cow Cafe, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
22 Reviews on Trip Advisor - Congratulations! Thank you for a very kind review. We're glad you enjoyed our Cornbread and Honey Butter. We know what it is like to be on the road hungry for a really good meal at a good price. We are glad a delivered. Thanks again for sharing the love. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Cow Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Cow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crazy Cow Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.