We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
1540 S. Main St., P.O. Box 361, Beaver, UT 84713   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Long Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Love it here!
Atmosphere more like an upscale home...not a cold hotel on the side of the road!
Rooms are clean, competent friendly staff, pool is sparkling clean, the breakfast is awesome (not just some little muffin and dixie riddle cup of warm OJ!), and my 5 children loved it here!
Can't imagine staying anywhere else! Just wish the guy at the front desk would allow me to buy some of the beautiful photos hanging on the wall!
Here for a whole week and the quality of service was consistant throughout the whole entire time! Hard to plan trips in other directions for the family when they love this place so much!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg g, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Customer; (S)
I just wanted to Personaly Thank you for your trip advisor review. You said some great things about our Wonderful Hotel, and we appreciate you sharing that with us, and all other trip advisor guest. It surely helps spred the word on Not only our service, but how great of a Hotel we have here in Beautiful Beaver. We have done some tremendous upgrades. Thanks for sharing that.
Please come see us again when your travling this way.
Greg Gurr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    67
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
129
71
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, nice and cool, and the price was reasonable for this time of year. We were traveling home from taking our son to college in Mesa,AZ and we had a long drive ahead of us. This hotel was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was so nice! Recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg g, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest!!!!
I wanted to tell you Thanks for staying with us here in Beaver Utah.
We appreciate your comments on Tripadvisor, we know that alot of people
look and take the advise of other travels. So with your great comments to
others, we also Thank you. Please come see us again, and have another
wonderful experience.
Thanks
Greg Gurr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Very pleasant hotel. Staff was great and they have homemade cookies and coffee available 24/7 by the front desk. Nice touch. My grandkids loved the indoor pool. The rooms were clean and spacious. They have a hot breakfast in the morning which we were going to miss on our first visit, but everything else was out early enough that we could still eat despite leaving early (coffee, milk, juice, yogurt, fruit, cereal, rolls, etc.). On our return visit we had the hot breakfast as well. The little dining area gets crowded. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg g, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Your review on Tripadvisor.com is greatly appreciated. It helps those other travelers
find out what other guest think about our accomadations. We are #1 in reviews for Beaver, Utah and we owe that to guest like you. Thanks for your stay.
Greg
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My wife and I were very pleased with the accommodations, cleanliness, services, pool and staff at the hotel. Also, we drove up into the mountains behind the hotel and the scenery was beautiful. We passed several mountain lakes while driving along a road lined with tall pines and white-barked quaking asp trees. It was also very interesting to drive slowly through Beaver and look at the many older homes, some dating back to pioneer times.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg g, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest.
It was my pleasure reading the great things you had to say NOT only about our Hotel,
but about the great place we are fortunate to live in. Grand Ole Beaver Utah. It has alot
of History, and like you said, the People are wonderful. I have a superior staff that knows
how to make a stay friendly and comfortable. We all take pride in how clean we have the hotel,
and how it feels like home. We take pride in all the upgrades we have done this past 5 months, from the 40 New Channels of DirectTV to new carpet in the rooms and hallways.
Thank you again for staying, please come stay with us again in your travels.
Greg Gurr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Booked this room because of the reviews as a last minute add on to our vacation. I was not disappointed at all. Everything said below that's good I agree with. All I will add is the queen suite is truly queen beds. Something I didn't see often in our 11 hotels we stayed in the past two weeks The extra space for sleeping is nice.. It also had a nice sofa bed. The room felt spacious and very relaxing. Had a refrigerator and microwave in a wet bar type area. Bathroom was spacious and sink was in the bathroom with the tub and toilet. We swam at the pool and had it to ourselves. Indoor pool was the perfect temperature. Cookies were a nice treat for adults and kids. Breakfast was great with hot and cold items, plenty to get full on. I agree the staff was friendly As well. Location was convenient off I-15. My only complain wes thewifi inthe rooms We goton fine, but it was so slow that we ended up not using it. It would have been nice if it worked better. Would still stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

I have been staying here for 2-5 nights a month for 10 or so years. It is the staff that keeps me coming back. They will treat you like family (in a good way) if you give them the opportunity. I have come to consider Joyce my mom-away-from-mom. If there has ever been a bad experience they will do all they can to rectify it. Kudos guys!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We decided to stay in Beaver on our way from Phoenix to Salt Lake City. It was great place to stay. We arrived late and in the lobby their were some amazing cookies, which our children loved. When we arrived in our room our children were delighted to find mints in our room. The room was clean with new carpet. We stayed in the queen suite with a sofa bed. The room was perfect for our family. The breakfast in the morning was great too. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We ended up staying a second night on our way back to Phoenix. We will definitely stop here again on our way to Salt Lake City. When we left the hotel we stopped at the Dairy Farmers of America Beaver Plant. It was a fun stop and we picked up some fresh cheese curd, aka "squeaky cheese." It actually squeaks as you chew it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg g, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
WOW You said it all.
From the super compliments about our Family Hotel to the sweeky cheese curd.
We have a great little town. When you talk about a Family Hotel, our spacious Suite rooms
with two real Queen beds, which also has a comfortable fold out couch that can sleep at least 6. Thanks again for your review, and please stop and stay with us again.
Greg Gurr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1540 S. Main St., P.O. Box 361, Beaver, UT 84713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located Just off I15 on exit 109. Easy off an On. Rated no 1 on trip advisor in Beaver County. Some of amenities are: FREE FULL HOT BREAKFAST, Free WIFI (upgraded speed) , Big Screen 32 Inch Flat screen TV's. Direct TV, 40 channels. Indoor Pool (heated to 90degrees) Hot tub and full exercise room. Fridge/Microwave in all rooms. Free USA TODAY newspaper everyday, Free copy/Fax service. Coffee/Tea in Lobby with Free cookies and Ice cold water served 24/7. OUR BEST OFFER IN 2014 GOING TO ENSTALL AN ELEVATOR FOR ALL GUEST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beaver, Utah
Beaver Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.