We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good bargain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Suites Winnie

Save Saved
You added Home Suites Winnie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Suites Winnie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   134 Spur 5, (I-10 at FM 1663, Exit #829), Winnie, TX 77665-7367 (Formerly Studio 6 Winnie)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Winnie
Englewood, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is clean, comfortable, well-managed, and reasonably priced. I stayed here for several days while on a birding trip to High Island and found it to be very satisfactory. My room had a kitchenette including refrigerator, stove, sink, microwave, coffee maker, and a few cooking utensils, so I was able to prepare simple meals in my room. Staff was friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSR-HomeSuites, Owner at Home Suites Winnie, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind review. I am delighted you had a comfortable stay here at the Home Suites in Winnie.

I understand this was a good season for bird watching and I hope you enjoyed sightings of many beautiful species. God Bless our planet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
5
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sugarland, tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was on a business trip and needed a hotel room for a 3 nights stay. There are some fancy hotels in this city but I was on a limited budget and decided to try this hotel. The price was good and the service excellent. The rooms were very nice and the best thing I liked is they have a kitchenette where you can cook food. They also have utensils you can use including plates and cups. A full size refrigerator comes in handy if you are in for a longer stay. The continental breakfast includes pastries and fruits which are quite filling. I look forward to staying at this hotel on my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Welcoming staff and a pleasant stay. I really liked the people so it makes me feel bad to criticize but this is a place that seems understaffed and a little shabby. I arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning but only ever saw two staff. The refrigerator was set too cold and my lunch meat froze. The burners on the stove didn't work right. I could have asked for help with them but when I am tired all I want is to be left alone. The staff was helpful when I spoke with them.

Room Tip: They put me on the ground floor near a window so I could see my vehicle if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSR-HomeSuites, Owner at Home Suites Winnie, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on my hotel. I wish you had called. We at the home suites are 100% committed to doing all we can for our guests. The stoves have an additional knob that has to be turned before they come on. This is a safety feature. As for being understaffed, there is nothing more I would like than to create jobs for my community, unfortunately one doesn't always get to do what one likes.

The point about the fridge being too cold is well taken. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. That procedure will be rectified and implemented right away.

Wishing you restful nights wherever your travels take you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

this hotel has a lot going for it, especially the price, and i was surprised how clean and nice the rooms were and at a bargain. the staff was friendly and warm and the owner treated us if we were long lost friends coming to visit. the kitchenette allow us to prepare meals that even saved us more.it was fully stocked with dishes, pans, dishes, glasses and silverware. so it was like right at home. plenty of places to eat near by. so even if you are a little further away it worth the drive. i would recommend this place to anyone who wants a safe. comfortable place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is as good or better than any of the larger chains such as -Days Inn, Super 8, Holiday Inn Express, La Quinta etc, which I stayed in during a 3 week trip around Texas, and it offered the best price and value of all.

It is super clean, very comfortable and welcoming. My kitchenette room had all the facilities I needed, including full sized fridge and freezer, 2-ring halogen hob cooker, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. The TV had plenty of channels to choose from, and there was good free wifi in the room.

It was very spacious, with room for a small kitchen table, office desk, sofa, and dressing table. Contrary to other reviews the air-con was excellent, as were the fixtures and fittings.
The king sized bed and linen were good quality, and I slept very well every night Towels too were good quaility, and any used were changed daily, both in the bathroom and kitchen by the housekeeping staff. It felt like you were coming back to a new room every time.

It is ideally located for visiting birders, being only 20-30mins drive from High Island and Annuhauc- Sabine and Bolivar flats. The simple continental breakfast of pastries, apples and coffee is served from 06.30-09.30 in case you havent had time to cook, or cant wait to get birding!

The owner/manageress Neeta was very friendly and welcoming, and always present to offer help or advice.This establishment is a credit to her hard work and professionalism.
When I return to the area, I will, without hesitation stay at the hotel again- it does "what it says on the tin" and feels like home very quickly, and I can highly recommend it

Room Tip: I contacted Neeta via the hotel`s own website regarding my room selection, and she was happy to help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSR-HomeSuites, Owner at Home Suites Winnie, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Oh my God! With tears of gratitude rolling down my cheeks, I thank you for this fabulous review.

Thank you for bringing such positive and happy energy to my hotel. It turns all our hard work into pure joy.

I am delighted that your trip to the United States was enjoyable and your stay at the Home Suites in Winnie was comfortable. We would love to be of service whenever your travels brings you back to SouthEast Texas.

Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. We could tell that the rooms were being cleaned and swept daily. If one thing could be improved on it would be the breakfast selections. The good part is that with the price of the room you can afford to buy breakfast out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It's quiet and everything one needs for travel and a nice diversion is nearby. The room was clean and there were no issues with anything. If I needed anything, the staff was always helpful and resourceful. I suggest this place to anyone for short or long-term needs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Home Suites Winnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Suites Winnie

Address: 134 Spur 5, (I-10 at FM 1663, Exit #829), Winnie, TX 77665-7367 (Formerly Studio 6 Winnie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Winnie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Winnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Suites Winnie 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
60 junior suites - all with kitchenettes. Perfect for long term say in Winnie. Just off I-10, and Route 73. Free continental breakfast.Pool and BBQ area. Pets welcome. Meadow in back. Weekly and monthly rates - the best in Winnie.20% discount at Denny's Restaurant.Large guest laundry and vending area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Home Suites Winnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Suites Winnie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.