We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs tlc” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Home Suites Winnie

Save Saved
You added Home Suites Winnie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Suites Winnie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   134 Spur 5, (I-10 at FM 1663, Exit #829), Winnie, TX 77665-7367 (Formerly Studio 6 Winnie)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Winnie
Jeanerette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“needs tlc”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

good location, perfect for extended stay, has enough of kitchen to make due, very clean property inside and out....this place could use some TLC and updating....

Room Tip: corner rooms are much bigger are suites, back side would of course be quieter, but front rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSR-HomeSuites, Owner at Home Suites Winnie, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you Ms. Jeanerette for your feed back. I have taken your suggestion to heart and spent the last 5 months updating the rooms and the exterior. Please see photos of the updates: New lighting and mirrors in bathrooms, new bedding, rooms freshly painted, pool re-plastered. Of course there is more to be done and I will continue to do so.

Most importantly, I've added continental breakfast ever morning.

Please come back, see and give me your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
5
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

we had a great experience with this hotel, its staff, management, they were very helpful, kind, and professional........... the kitchenette is a great value to me , and the price with kitchenette, to me is unheard of near this area.......... i was shocked when i saw the price , booked it quickly , the room was clean, bathroom clean, hotel in general clean , the pool is very safe ( not big but has non slip material all around it) there is plenty of room to walk pets and i saw people using this well manicured "yard" for taking pictures, playing sports, walking animals, in general it is a great value and we thought it was a great little hotel............

Room Tip: great restaurants around ( AL=Ts is awesome, we already knew that!) dennys, mcdon., etc.. several c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSR-HomeSuites, Owner at Home Suites Winnie, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. My entire staff works hard to keep the property nice and pleasant and updated while keeping our prices low. We take pride in being able to provide the great value that guests like you and several of our other guests have come to appreciate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I have stayed at this motel around three times and would certainly recommend it. Great location, Clean, Friendly staff, Reasonably priced. During summer time a dip in the pool alone makes it so worth it. Really enjoyed my stays.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSR-HomeSuites, Owner at Home Suites Winnie, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for making the effort to write this nice review. It is very motivating to me and my staff to continue to strive hard to give our guests a nice pleasant stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

We were looking for low-cost, but decent, lodging on the way to Disney World that would allow four adults in beds and two small children on the floor in sleeping bags. Every hotel in the area claimed we had too many people for one room, but Studio 6 didn't even ask about children, so we figured why not? We didn't expect luxury from a Studio 6, but we did expect a decent room at a decent price. (We paid $112.00 for one night here.)

I don't know what the original configuration of the room was, but it was certainly a strange-shaped thing now. The air-conditioner was stuck off in an alcove, and had a tough time cooling the entire room. The chairs at the table had heavily stained upholstry. The beds were comfortable enough, and the room clean, but overall was an air of seediness that was disappointing.

I didn't expect much...and that's just what I got. I'll pass on this one next time.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSR-HomeSuites, Owner at Home Suites Winnie, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Even though this review is for a former owner when this hotel used to be a Studio 6, I would like to thank you for your valuable feed back and apologize on the former owner's behalf. If you are ever in the Winnie area, I would like to invite you to stay with us and see for yourself how things have changed under the new name and ownership.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Home Suites Winnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Suites Winnie

Address: 134 Spur 5, (I-10 at FM 1663, Exit #829), Winnie, TX 77665-7367 (Formerly Studio 6 Winnie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Winnie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Winnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Suites Winnie 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
60 junior suites - all with kitchenettes. Perfect for long term say in Winnie. Just off I-10, and Route 73. Free continental breakfast.Pool and BBQ area. Pets welcome. Meadow in back. Weekly and monthly rates - the best in Winnie.20% discount at Denny's Restaurant.Large guest laundry and vending area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Home Suites Winnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Suites Winnie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.