We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great prices, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wimberley Cafe

Wimberley Cafe
101 Wimberley Sq Ste A, Wimberley, TX 78676
(512) 847-3333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Aubrey, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food, great prices, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Breakfast was flavorful, portioned correctly and well presented. We were very pleased with the quality and impressed by the value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    70
    32
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Went there every day for breakfast. Very good variety, reasonable prices. Very comfortable for beginning the day over breakfast. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I visited Wimberley briefly during our spring break travels. We sat outside and had a sandwich at the Wimberley Cafe. The food and service were both good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clute, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast was good; loved the decor and the friendly people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Recently ate breakfast here twice with a group of six on the Wimberly Market Days weekend. Everyone enjoyed their food and the portions were generous. Enjoyed the friendly people and the cheerful decor!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye Falls, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Diner food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were very disappointed with our meals at the Cafe. We read the reviews and thought we were making a good choice. The food was tasteless, I did not even finish my meal.It was like eating at a bad diner.
We would not return and wished we had waited until we got back to Gruene to eat .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wimberley Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wimberley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wimberley Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.