We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable accommodations in a beautiful Hill Country area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Creek Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Save
You added Cypress Creek Cottages to your Saves list
Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10-20-30 Blowout Sale
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Kingwood, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable accommodations in a beautiful Hill Country area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This venue offers generous sized, comfortable cottages in a private setting. Very good value for families or couples. Very clean and well maintained property. Very close to Blue Hole recreation center and swimming hole and many other scenic Hill Country sights.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    78
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
200
291
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wonderful 5 day vacation at Cypress Creek Cottages was had by all. Wonderful staff & facility. Super clean, well stocked, and plenty of privacy. We stayed in the Purple Cottage and really enjoyed the attention to detail for a simple but elegant stay. We overpacked because these folks think of everything! Handy to Wimberly, which is a really great little town for shopping and great little restaurants. Very pet friendly and they made our pooches feel welcome. I would highly recommend these for 3-10 day vacations where you want an at home atmosphere but need a quiet get away.

Room Tip: Loft bedroom is a little small but it's better than sleeping on a pull out couch
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Cypress Creek Cottages - a great little get away - with all the modern conveniences! We stayed in #5 (Green) the privacy was great! the hot tub was very private - with 3 walls surrounding it - on our porch. It was a Jacuzzi tub - that was great.
Our bed was comfortable, and everything we needed was provided - including a nice surprise bottle of wine, cookies and bottled water on the table when we arrived! (Thanks to the management!) Our only complaint was the squirrels which have taken up residence in the attic... our understanding they are working to rid the cottage of them! they were our wake up call at 7am - and a little midnight disturbance - but it didn't last long and we slept soundly after that! Oh, we also enjoyed seeing deer walk through our back yard!
The cottages are only a few minutes to the Wimberley square too! All in all I would highly recommend these cottages! Wireless internet, 2 flat screenTVs, loaded kitchen with full oven, fridge and all the necessary dishes, utensils, pans, microwave, etc - even though we didn't do any cooking. Outside grill too.

Room Tip: Make sure the squirrels have been removed from the attic before booking #5! ;0) Otherwise a nice pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a great time! I was completely impressed with the cleanliness and "cuteness" of the cabins. It was great to have a kitchen in room as well, but one of the best parts of the cottages is the way the treated our pet. Loved the care package that was left for her and she loved the treats. We also woke up to several deer outside our front door. Great place, ready to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our first time to stay at Cypress Creek Cottages, and our experience could not have been better. Lovely cabin (we stayed in the two story Cottage 7, Blue). Nicely appointed, big-screen TV, nice little kitchen, large bathroom, nice shower, nice comfortable bed with very nice sheets. Comfortable den/living room. It was all good, cannot think of any knocks here. Private jacuzzi, which we unfortunately didn't get a chance to use, outside table and chairs on the deck. This was a business trip, and we didn't get to spend much time at the cabin, but we're already scheming on when we can go back and stay at this place for a vacation. The scenery is beautiful as well, nestled into a lovely forest. Would highly recommend these cottages. Very reasonably priced, too. The owners make it very easy on their customers, no logistical problems at all with check in/ check out, etc. Very nicely done!

Room Tip: Highly recommend Cabin 7, Blue. That is the only one we've stayed in so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a great time staying at the Cypress Creek Cottages. Our cottage - Cottage 5 - was nicely kept, very cute and bigger than I expected. The cottages are spaced out with trees between them, so you don't feel like you're right next to anyone. They're a mile or so out of town, which was perfect for us - you feel like you have your own space but you don't have to drive far to get to dinner or shopping or whatever it is you want to do in Wimberley. There are several wineries within 15 miles or so, if you're interested in that. We brought our dog and were given a goodie basket for her and for us. Loved this place. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Beautiful location. Nice pool. Spotless rooms. Friendly staff. Lots to do. Close to San Marcos Academy. Close to TSU. Close to many good cafes, pubs and gift shops. Downtown is a cool place to visit. Wildlife trails with a great Texas Hill Country view.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Creek Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.