We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of Heaven on Earth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Creek Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Save
You added Cypress Creek Cottages to your Saves list
Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Movies on Demand
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A little piece of Heaven on Earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We just returned today from a two night stay in the Orange Cottage #3. What an amazing place! The cottage was exceptionally clean, the location peaceful and the staff wsa so friendly and accommodating. We were traveling with a small dog and a six year old child. We found the cottage to be beautifully decorated and stocked with everything that we needed. They left us a welcome basket with bottled water, a sweet note and delicious cookies. Our dog was treated like a V.I.P. with a large pet bed, dog treats, a squeaky toy and stainless steel food and water bowls. The kitchen was fully stocked with a refrigerator, sink, oven, pots and pans, cups, plates, utensils, a toaster and a coffee pot. They even had dish soap and paper towels for us upon arrival. The bed was a memory foam king and one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slep on. We had a delightful two nights stay and cannot wait to return. We enjoyed using the bbq pit for cooking each night and loved relaxing on the deck. We didn't use the large jacuzzi tub because it was 100 degrees outside but it would wonderful during the winter months. We loved the peaceful tranquility that the place offers. We took walks and our dog loved the fenced in dog park which was located right next to our cottage. Our six year old loved swimming in the creek. It was so refreshing to cool off in the clear, calm water on a hot summer day. We would wake up early and eat breakfast and then walk across the street to the creek and enjoy an early morning swim. We found that if you walk out to the road from the main cottage section and walk towards the left, there is a sign that says Cypress Creek Cottages Easment. This is located on the Leahy's cottage property but is specifically for Cypress Creek Cottage guests. It takes you straight down to the creek where the water is waist deep or higher. This is the best area to swim in! Our little boy loved using the swing to jump into the water. We spent most of our day swimming here. Perfect spot. We befriended the neighborhood Lab named Gus here. He loved swimming with us and diving for rocks. He spent the entire first day and a half with us following us from the creek back to our cottage. He was sweet and gentle and we enjoyed his company. We were disappointed on the second day when his owner's came to get him. The staff was amazing and helpful. Prior to our visit Albert answered my many questions and was very friendly. During our stay we met Jerry who was so nice, helpful and we enjoyed getting dining suggestions from him. We met Trish as we were leaving and she was so kind and sweet. We cannot wait to go back next summer! I can see why this place is rated #1 on Tripadvisor. Don't hesitate to book at Cypress Creek Cottages. This place is a little piece of Heaven on Earth! Our only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer. We would have loved to spend an entire week here relaxing. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to me. I cannot say enough positive things about this place!-Heather :)

Room Tip: Don't miss the Blue Hole! It's an amazing place to swim and cool off. They are about 5 minu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    81
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
205
305
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

These people care about their business and they go out of their way to make sure you want for nothing!!! The cottages are so beautiful and clean you may not want to venture outside! I only wish we could have stayed longer. My daughter loves to read and was delighted to have something new to read in her downtime. They treated our dog with a welcome goodie bag, she loved the little squeaky toy but was even more intrigued with the resident goose that we nicknamed "Lurky". Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra little amount for creekside, it's worth it! Just be sure to watch for the no tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I were able to snag the eve of our anniversary for a stay at Cypress Creek Cottages. We booked the Red Cottage because everything else was taken, which was a good sign. We got to the cottage and couldn't believe how NICE it was. It's got everything you could need: kitchen stocked with utensils and cookware, bathroom with all the necessities, living room with a tv and cable, a comfortable bed, and let's not forget the hot tub. The place was so clean and welcoming. We are definitely coming back and for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goliad, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Top notch all the way. Very clean, comfortable, affordable, quiet, and classy. It was just what we needed and so much more than we expected. A must for future trips. You won't be sorry when you book here. I wish we had found these cottages sooner. We stayed in cottage #1 ( white ) and it was just perfect. Everything you need is already provided, especially the peace and quiet. Can't wait to come back. Next time I'll bring a ribeye for the grill!

Room Tip: For more privacy, select cottage 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our second stay gave as much satisfaction as our first. We enjoyed the improvements made in the past year: outdoor dining area with full kitchen and the screens around the hot tubs were notable upgrades. As before, our two day respite was quiet, leisurely, and restful solitude. The staff remains helpful but unintrusive. Keep up the great work: we will keep coming back!

Room Tip: Cabins 1, 2 and 9 offer the greatest privacy and solitude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the accomodations in cabin #2 (yellow). We just wanted a couple of days away from our busy life in Austin and to quietly celebrate our 20th anniversary. It was so welcoming to open the door to our cottage and find all the amenities of home. Thank you for the peace of mind of a well kept, restful space.

Room Tip: Look at the pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

A gift basket with snacks, water and a personal welcome note was in our cottage upon arrival. Also, a "care package" including an over-sized pillow, treats and a toy thrilled our dog and made him immediately comfortable. The staff was warm, friendly and present. Rocky enjoyed a half-day of doggie daycare while my husband and I went shopping. Our visit was most pleasant and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Creek Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.