We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Creek Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Save
You added Cypress Creek Cottages to your Saves list
Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10-20-30 Blowout Sale
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011 via mobile

In Aug my husband was nearly killed an auto accident..he spent months in the hospital and we had doctor appointments daily until a few weeks ago. It was a miracle he survived and for our anniversary we knew we needed to get away and we had heard great things about Wimberly. We stayed in cottage 5 and we loved the privacy and how close to town we were. My husband has never been a fan of hot tubs but his poor body has been thru so much and he couldn't believe how much it helped his sore muscles. Im sure we'll have one soon. Our only complaint would be the bed rolls to the middle and we had no wifi and our phones didn't get service..but disconnecting was kinda what we needed so it was fine..just annoying when researching local things to do and where to eat. We will most definitely be back though!
Bruce and Amy

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    78
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
200
291
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

This was our third stay and we'll be going back. That says it all! The renovations are beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal City, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I had reserved Cottage 12 for my wife and I as a surprize and she was almost in shock. We rarely get the opportuinity to do something like this and it make us feel like we were on our honeymoon. Really couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We absolutely LOVE Cypress Creek Cottages in Wemberley. The cottages are so adorable! They each have their own unique features. The hot tub was a wonderful addition to a special weekend. Our cabin was enough room for my husband and I plus our three dogs. The dogs were greeted very warmly with dog pillows, bones, and toys. We were so impressed, and will definitely return! Thank you Cypress Creek Cottages for a wonderful weekend. See you again soon!

Room Tip: Cabin 7 was beautiful, and more private than the others. If you're looking for privacy, this cab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the weekend of Dec 9th 2011. We came in town from Houston for a wedding and had a wonderful time. The cottage was adorable and very convienent to the San Marcos outlets and the square. I look forward to visiting again in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

The cottages are great! We stayed in #5, High vaulted ceilings make it feel like a house, more than a cottage. There was no "check-in" or check-out"... code was e-mailed to electronic door lock, very convenient! Great hot tub. Cooked breakfast in the kitchen, saved a few dollars on eating out. Grill available outside. Foam bed was only minor detractor on this cottage, I think other rooms may have conventional beds, call if that's an issue for you. We live by Boerne, TX. If you come from San Antonio, drive out I 10 to Ralph Fair Road, go north on it and route your drive through Vidalia...spectacular drive!!!!
Thanks for a great weekend

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Belvieu, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We enjoyed every minute staying here. The cabin had everything we needed from, a hairdryer, bathrobes, towels, and fully equipped kitchen. We were so surprised at everything that was supplied. It was clean, and very private. The perfect romantic escape.

Room Tip: Cottages 9 & up are on the creek and a little more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Creek Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.