We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful & Relaxing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekhaven Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Creekhaven Inn to your Saves list
Creekhaven Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   400 Mill Race Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Weekday Getaway for 2
Ranked #2 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Harlingen
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I visited Wimberley for the first time and stayed at Creekhaven Inn. First of all, it is a gorgeous property!! It is absolutely beautiful and peaceful - along the creek and lots & lots of trees. Pat and Bill, the innkeepers, are the perfect hosts. They have everything you could want or need available to you - cork screws, wine glasses, local restuarant menus, brochures, directions to local attractions. Very accomodating! The location is perfect. It's not necessarily within walking distance to Wimberley Square - but it's less than a 2 minute drive. It was very cold when we were there, but it seems like a fabulous place when it's warmer to enjoy Blue Hole, which is just walk away. And....breakfast is delicious! Definitely recommend Creekhaven Inn if you're in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    18
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
60
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

we stayed there for a long weekend with my husband and loved our time there. Wimberley is an adorable town, the inn is well located, you can really enjoy the grounds and the creek, and the owners do let you enjoy the space as if it's your own.
On the negatives, I found breakfast to be of varying quality. One morning there was no options for vegetarians, another one I found a hair in my frittata...
That being said, accidents happen, and it won't stop me from going back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandia, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We visited Creekhaven Inn in Wimberley, TX on 11-9 and 11-10-12 for our 33rd anniversary and stayed the two nights in the Tree House suite. We were so pleased with our choice to stay here versus a hotel, this is truly a gem of a place. Loved all the amenities, the air-jet tub was soothing, bed was very soft and comfy, with top notch bedding, nice little private deck and everything was very clean and inviting. The entire experience was so relaxing and rejuvenating. Sitting out by the creek in the evenings, under the Cypress trees, gazing at the stars above us and watching the deer all around, gave just the most serene and peaceful feeling. Felt as though you were just lost in nature! The innkeepers, Bill and Pat were very hospitable, kind and welcoming! Breakfasts in the mornings were nothing less than delicious and so well prepared and served. Loved that it was buffet style and could be taken to our room, and love that this is an option here, relieves that uncomfortable akwardness of having to eat at a huge table with 20 other people you know nothing about and don't care to have a "deep" conversation with first thing in the morning, yet, if that is what you do prefer, the dining area is beautifully decorated and contains two very large tables for dining with the other guests. We also experienced the couples message that is offered for purchase and were delighted that the therapists came to our room and set up so that we didn't have to trapes to another facility. The messages were more than wonderful and very much needed! Everything was so very professional, the ladies were very kind and respectful of our privacy as well! Creekhaven - what a wonderful "get-away" experience. Definitely a MUST!! We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Alot of steps up to the Tree House suite, (esp. with luggage) a consideration for those with difficu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekhaven, Owner at Creekhaven Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you Carla for letting TripAdvisor know how much you enjoyed staying at Creekhaven Inn. We are always thrilled when our guests have enjoyed their stay - We look forward to you and Lonnie returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I completely agree with previous comments regarding the hopsitality of the hosts. The breakfasts were FANTASTIC! It's in a great location, within walking distance to Blue Hole. I loved being able to take the kayaks out on creek. It was incredibly peaceful and the perfect long weekend.

My only complaint would be the toiletries, and that they weren't restocked. I loved, loved the eye make-up remover towelette. There were 2 the first day, and I used one when we arrived (since we had been at Hamilton pool) so I could get ready for dinner. Then used the other one after dinner, to get ready for bed. They didn't give me another one the next two days. And I know it's such a small thing, but that really stood out to me. I would still go back in heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekhaven, Owner at Creekhaven Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you Michelle for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Feedback is always important for us, so if we do fall short in anyway, we can take the time to get it right for the next guest. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to another visit from you in the future. Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We were in Wimberley for a wedding and the Creekhaven was recommended. The hosts at Creekhaven were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were out of this world with a large selection so we had some really flavorful choices. We could walk to and in Wimberley to leisurely stroll through shops and galleries. Such an interesting area. We recommend them highly for location, food and hosts

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great view of a small, wooded creek, with spacious comfortable rooms, located in the heart of the Wimberly River Road area. Besides having access to our room, there are plenty of places outside to sit and admire the view while sipping on your favorite beverage, and the common areas on the inside are also inviting. The breakfast was very filling (lots of eggs and various meats, as opposed to the continental type of breakfast some places offer). Very scenic and tranquil, we plan to go back and certainly recommend this B&B. They arranged a couples massage for us, which helped make our trip a romantic one.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was simply a wonderful B&B in a small town in Texas. The rooms are so tastfully done and unigue. We stayed in the Golden Poppy. Our original room was ready when we arrived, the owners were gracious enough to give us an upgrade. They provide movies for your room and a small library. Threre's a creek of course and they provide floats, canoes for your entertainment. The grounds are absolutely beatiful, and you will find wildlife around. The breakfast was just yummy. The little town of Wimberley is full of wonderful restaurants and shops. Worth the ride.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Creekhaven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekhaven Inn

Address: 400 Mill Race Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekhaven Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekhaven Inn is a luxury bed & breakfast, centrally located in the Texas Hill Country. Creekhaven is the perfect lodging facility for a romantic getaway or personal retreat to rejuvenate your soul. A secluded paradise, Creekhaven Inn is its own destination point. Find unique antiques, crafts, artwork and other fine collectibles in Wimberley’s shops and galleries, or at market days, the largest in Texas. The environment here lends itself to creative energies, and the music found in small venues is simply incredible. Walk up to “Blue Hole,” voted one of the top ten swim holes in Texas. Go on the Texas Wine tour, watch the artisans at Wimberley Glass Works, or view this scenic valley by Zipline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Creekhaven Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekhaven Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.