We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hill Country Treasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekhaven Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Creekhaven Inn to your Saves list
Creekhaven Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   400 Mill Race Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
“Hill Country Treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Creekhaven Inn is THE hidden gem of the Texas Hill Country. Although it's located in the center of Wimberley, it is very peaceful and quiet, the rooms are gorgeous, the beds excellent and breakfast was delightful. Pat and Bill are wonderful hosts and made us feel at home. Not only will we be returning to Creekhaven for another visit, but also we have told many of our friends about this lovely place. Wonderfully relaxing experience!

Room Tip: The Wild Honeysuckle is plush, quiet and has a private balcony! Very romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    22
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

On our 4th anniversary, we only had a few days to do something to remember. We picked CreekHaven Inn, it had nature with birds, deer and the beautiful creek area. The creek was beautiful, perfect for us, we kayaked and swam, The Blue Hole (Wimberley famous Blue Hole Park) was just walking distance from the Inn. Rooms were great, very peaceful environment along with breakfast, Pat and Bill great host…Thank You both Kevin and Maria

Room Tip: On the web page you can pick your own room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Creekhaven inn was all in all the best B&B we have stayed in, pat and bill were great host !! Our room was cute and cozy with the peaceful river running outside and the deer around the property was delightful. It was wonderfully located in the middle of hill country. Breakfast every morning was very enjoyable and very welcoming. We won't look for another B&B in the area :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We recently enjoyed a 2 night stay in the Canyon Sage room. It was just what we needed. Unlike some B&Bs we have stayed at, the breakfasts were very hearty and filling and not just full of carbs. We loved kayaking on the creek at their property while listening to the water work its way over the rock falls. You could feel your stress melt away. The bald cypress canopy was very beautiful with some great and ancient specimens. The lightning bugs reminded us of our childhood as we don't really see them anymore where we live. Please enjoy a cool dip at the very close by Blue Hole park. That will also take you back in time to some degree. The hosts were very nice and we would love to return.

Dan & Diane
Austin, TX

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allen, texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights to attend a wedding. We stayed in the Golden Poppy room on the bottom floor. Everything was perfect! The grounds were beautiful. There were plenty of chairs to sit in all around the property. There were hammocks and kayaks out for guests to use. Plenty of shade all around. Our room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast both mornings was very good. We enjoyed talking to all of the guests. I think everyone was enjoying staying here, therefore, everyone was happy and friendly! The location is great. It is very close to downtown Wimberley, with shopping and dining.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

A perfect place for a long weekend getaway. We stayed in the Cherokee Rose room and it everything about it fit the mood for a relaxing stay. Chocolate covered strawberries and champagne on arrival and Bill made us feel warmly welcomed. The location of the Inn on Cypress Creek could not be better. Even though they were sold out on Friday and Saturday, there are so many different sitting areas around the Inn and along the creek that we never felt crowded in the least. Breakfast is a great value and eating it on the deck rivals any outdoor dining experience in the area. We especially loved Bill's French Toast on Sunday morning. Pat and Bill are gifted innkeepers who have a first class, terrific Inn. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Room needs an upgrade! Jet tub was not working, tv is way too old.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekhaven, Owner at Creekhaven Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
We are truly sorry that this guest left us with anything less than a stellar experience at Creekhaven Inn. After checking in to the original room she reserved, she asked to look at four other vacant rooms and ended up changing to one of the other rooms. She left us the next day without ever letting us know there was a problem. After she left we found a note letting us know that the jets in the tub were working and she was not happy with the tv in the room. We followed up by sending her an email with an offer to make things right. We explained that the jets in her tub did work, but were operated by a different button than the one in her original room. Due to a large antique amoire in the room, this is also the only room that does not have a flat screen tv, although it does have the built in dvd player as do our other tv(s). We plan to remove the antique amoire in the next year so we can accomodate a flat screen tv of the same or larger size. We again are sorry that this guest was less than satisfied with her stay and our offer to make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
13.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 2 in Dripping Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
12.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#5 of 29 in San Marcos
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#3 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek
11.7 mi away
Lazy H Lodge B&B
Lazy H Lodge B&B
#3 of 9 in Canyon Lake
5.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekhaven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekhaven Inn

Address: 400 Mill Race Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekhaven Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekhaven Inn is a luxury bed & breakfast, centrally located in the Texas Hill Country. Creekhaven is the perfect lodging facility for a romantic getaway or personal retreat to rejuvenate your soul. A secluded paradise, Creekhaven Inn is its own destination point. Find unique antiques, crafts, artwork and other fine collectibles in Wimberley’s shops and galleries, or at market days, the largest in Texas. The environment here lends itself to creative energies, and the music found in small venues is simply incredible. Walk up to “Blue Hole,” voted one of the top ten swim holes in Texas. Go on the Texas Wine tour, watch the artisans at Wimberley Glass Works, or view this scenic valley by Zipline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Creekhaven Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekhaven Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.