We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very peaceful and fun getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekhaven Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Creekhaven Inn to your Saves list
Creekhaven Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   400 Mill Race Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very peaceful and fun getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

On our 4th anniversary, we only had a few days to do something to remember. We picked CreekHaven Inn, it had nature with birds, deer and the beautiful creek area. The creek was beautiful, perfect for us, we kayaked and swam, The Blue Hole (Wimberley famous Blue Hole Park) was just walking distance from the Inn. Rooms were great, very peaceful environment along with breakfast, Pat and Bill great host…Thank You both Kevin and Maria

Room Tip: On the web page you can pick your own room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Creekhaven inn was all in all the best B&B we have stayed in, pat and bill were great host !! Our room was cute and cozy with the peaceful river running outside and the deer around the property was delightful. It was wonderfully located in the middle of hill country. Breakfast every morning was very enjoyable and very welcoming. We won't look for another B&B in the area :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texas_family2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We recently enjoyed a 2 night stay in the Canyon Sage room. It was just what we needed. Unlike some B&Bs we have stayed at, the breakfasts were very hearty and filling and not just full of carbs. We loved kayaking on the creek at their property while listening to the water work its way over the rock falls. You could feel your stress melt away. The bald cypress canopy was very beautiful with some great and ancient specimens. The lightning bugs reminded us of our childhood as we don't really see them anymore where we live. Please enjoy a cool dip at the very close by Blue Hole park. That will also take you back in time to some degree. The hosts were very nice and we would love to return.

Dan & Diane
Austin, TX

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pineridge123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allen, texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights to attend a wedding. We stayed in the Golden Poppy room on the bottom floor. Everything was perfect! The grounds were beautiful. There were plenty of chairs to sit in all around the property. There were hammocks and kayaks out for guests to use. Plenty of shade all around. Our room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast both mornings was very good. We enjoyed talking to all of the guests. I think everyone was enjoying staying here, therefore, everyone was happy and friendly! The location is great. It is very close to downtown Wimberley, with shopping and dining.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindywtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

A perfect place for a long weekend getaway. We stayed in the Cherokee Rose room and it everything about it fit the mood for a relaxing stay. Chocolate covered strawberries and champagne on arrival and Bill made us feel warmly welcomed. The location of the Inn on Cypress Creek could not be better. Even though they were sold out on Friday and Saturday, there are so many different sitting areas around the Inn and along the creek that we never felt crowded in the least. Breakfast is a great value and eating it on the deck rivals any outdoor dining experience in the area. We especially loved Bill's French Toast on Sunday morning. Pat and Bill are gifted innkeepers who have a first class, terrific Inn. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Room needs an upgrade! Jet tub was not working, tv is way too old.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekhaven, Owner at Creekhaven Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
We are truly sorry that this guest left us with anything less than a stellar experience at Creekhaven Inn. After checking in to the original room she reserved, she asked to look at four other vacant rooms and ended up changing to one of the other rooms. She left us the next day without ever letting us know there was a problem. After she left we found a note letting us know that the jets in the tub were working and she was not happy with the tv in the room. We followed up by sending her an email with an offer to make things right. We explained that the jets in her tub did work, but were operated by a different button than the one in her original room. Due to a large antique amoire in the room, this is also the only room that does not have a flat screen tv, although it does have the built in dvd player as do our other tv(s). We plan to remove the antique amoire in the next year so we can accomodate a flat screen tv of the same or larger size. We again are sorry that this guest was less than satisfied with her stay and our offer to make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

My friend & I left our spouses at home & came here for a couple of days' girls' getaway. We stayed in the 'Bird of Paradise' room on the second floor of the auxiliary building, a great choice for those who love purple! The king-sized bed was extremely comfortable, as were the pillows. While the chairs in the room didn't look it, they were, too. We'd brought DVDs & used the very nerd-friendly TV w/ DVD player. The room had a fridge, microwave, & coffeemaker. Breakfasts were fine.

The site is lovely & wooded & very restful, with breezes moving through the enormous trees. There were Adirondack chairs near the creek as well as a swing, several gently babbling water features in addition to the creek itself, & a hot tub (which we did not use). The Inn's location is superlative, at the end of Mill Race Road, so it's both very quiet yet convenient to the main area for shopping & gallery visiting.

The only thing we didn't like, & for us it was a biggie, was that the sink, tub & toilet area was divided from the bedroom only by a curtain, giving little privacy or separation from noise & the invariable bathroom odors. If we come again, we'll ask for a room in the main building, assuming that the bathrooms are separated by a door from the bedrooms themselves.

Room Tip: When you book, check out the bathroom privacy issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TexasClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
12.5 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
13.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 2 in Dripping Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
12.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - San Marcos
3.0 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#3 of 9 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#3 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekhaven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekhaven Inn

Address: 400 Mill Race Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekhaven Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekhaven Inn is a luxury bed & breakfast, centrally located in the Texas Hill Country. Creekhaven is the perfect lodging facility for a romantic getaway or personal retreat to rejuvenate your soul. A secluded paradise, Creekhaven Inn is its own destination point. Find unique antiques, crafts, artwork and other fine collectibles in Wimberley’s shops and galleries, or at market days, the largest in Texas. The environment here lends itself to creative energies, and the music found in small venues is simply incredible. Walk up to “Blue Hole,” voted one of the top ten swim holes in Texas. Go on the Texas Wine tour, watch the artisans at Wimberley Glass Works, or view this scenic valley by Zipline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Creekhaven Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing