We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creekhaven Inn” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Creekhaven Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Creekhaven Inn to your Saves list
Creekhaven Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   400 Mill Race Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Creekhaven Inn”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Room needs an upgrade! Jet tub was not working, tv is way too old.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekhaven, Owner at Creekhaven Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
We are truly sorry that this guest left us with anything less than a stellar experience at Creekhaven Inn. After checking in to the original room she reserved, she asked to look at four other vacant rooms and ended up changing to one of the other rooms. She left us the next day without ever letting us know there was a problem. After she left we found a note letting us know that the jets in the tub were working and she was not happy with the tv in the room. We followed up by sending her an email with an offer to make things right. We explained that the jets in her tub did work, but were operated by a different button than the one in her original room. Due to a large antique amoire in the room, this is also the only room that does not have a flat screen tv, although it does have the built in dvd player as do our other tv(s). We plan to remove the antique amoire in the next year so we can accomodate a flat screen tv of the same or larger size. We again are sorry that this guest was less than satisfied with her stay and our offer to make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    21
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

My friend & I left our spouses at home & came here for a couple of days' girls' getaway. We stayed in the 'Bird of Paradise' room on the second floor of the auxiliary building, a great choice for those who love purple! The king-sized bed was extremely comfortable, as were the pillows. While the chairs in the room didn't look it, they were, too. We'd brought DVDs & used the very nerd-friendly TV w/ DVD player. The room had a fridge, microwave, & coffeemaker. Breakfasts were fine.

The site is lovely & wooded & very restful, with breezes moving through the enormous trees. There were Adirondack chairs near the creek as well as a swing, several gently babbling water features in addition to the creek itself, & a hot tub (which we did not use). The Inn's location is superlative, at the end of Mill Race Road, so it's both very quiet yet convenient to the main area for shopping & gallery visiting.

The only thing we didn't like, & for us it was a biggie, was that the sink, tub & toilet area was divided from the bedroom only by a curtain, giving little privacy or separation from noise & the invariable bathroom odors. If we come again, we'll ask for a room in the main building, assuming that the bathrooms are separated by a door from the bedrooms themselves.

Room Tip: When you book, check out the bathroom privacy issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I really enjoyed the peace and quiet of this bed and breakfast. Due to the drought, it was not as green and enjoyable as it could be, but it was still worth the trip. The breakfast was very good, the room immaculate, the jacuzzi under the stars fun. Weekends can get crowded but we enjoyed the mid-week stay with only one other couple there. I used the setting to give my girlfriend a new diamond ring with plans for a future wedding. We enjoyed burning a few calories kayaking in the creek and walking to Wimberly town center maybe a half mile away. There was also plenty of wildlife with lots of deer everywhere along with ducks, turtles, and fish in the creek. We also spotted an armadillo, raccoon, and lots of squirrels. We will return again - hopefully after some rain comes !

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, lower rooms give better view of deer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige, texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We spent the night to attend a local wedding, Rickey the Inn Keeper was friendly and accommodating, Pat the Owner was also nice. The area and rooms were scenic and pleasant and the breakfast had a good selection, but I would have preferred eggs and potatoes with my sausage and bread pudding. I would recommend this location.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared clean and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Peaceful, clean, friendly, lots of lilttle deers, a very romantice getaway weekend. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Booked this for my wife and daughter and they raved about the room, the grounds, the quality of the bed and linens, etc etc etc. Very nice folks, very nice place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Bill and Pat have mastered the art of creating a comfortable and beautiful B&B. They greeted us upon arrival with white or red wine and homemade salsa and guacamole. Their breakfasts were divine. They were always there when you needed advice on an attraction or direction on how to get somewhere, but did not intrude. The perfect blend of help and pampering and peacefulness. Take a complimentary kayak down the river just ten steps from the B&B. Our room was so spacious and filled with antiques. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Beautiful and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Creekhaven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekhaven Inn

Address: 400 Mill Race Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekhaven Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekhaven Inn is a luxury bed & breakfast, centrally located in the Texas Hill Country. Creekhaven is the perfect lodging facility for a romantic getaway or personal retreat to rejuvenate your soul. A secluded paradise, Creekhaven Inn is its own destination point. Find unique antiques, crafts, artwork and other fine collectibles in Wimberley’s shops and galleries, or at market days, the largest in Texas. The environment here lends itself to creative energies, and the music found in small venues is simply incredible. Walk up to “Blue Hole,” voted one of the top ten swim holes in Texas. Go on the Texas Wine tour, watch the artisans at Wimberley Glass Works, or view this scenic valley by Zipline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Creekhaven Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekhaven Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.