We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rufino's Place BBQ and More

Rufino's Place BBQ and More
15801 Ranch Road 12, Wimberley, TX 78676
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Wimberley
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I've eaten a lot of barbecue in Texas. These are by far the Best brisket tacos in Texas. Don't judge the small trailer and think it's amateur. These guys know how to cook!

The desserts are excellent and homemade also.



  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This little roadside oasis has its act together. I was too late for breakfast in one of the restaurants in town, so I decided to finally satisfy my curiosity and stopped in on my way back home for a breakfast taco. I tried a breakfast taco with eggs and bacon, cheese and pico de gallo... righteous is the word that came to mind - generous portions of fresh made ingredients, everything was just right. The bacon was something special - little slabs of meat, no fat to be found, but 100% bacon all the way. It was a revelation. Needless to say I had to have another. I will be ordering a plate next time - can't wait!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You gotta try it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I'm in love with the chicken plate at this little treasure of a food trailer in Wimberley! Especially if you are a resident of this heavenly town, take advantage of this option for a weekly family meal. I have figured out that I can stop and pick up Ruffino's delicious meat and half my dinner battle is taken care of. Friendly service, awesome music while you wait, and the price is right! Ruffino's rocks!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weslaco, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth a stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was my second time to this food trailer. Both times I ordered the brisket taco, loaded with lots of brisket, pico de gallo and cheese, as they should be (not the regular boring meat and sauce taco). I also got the sausage taco this time, also loaded. Both were excellent and a great value for the amount of food. The brisket was by far the stand out though. Very tender and flavorful. Anxious to try their breakfast tacos now.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rufino's Place BBQ and More also viewed

 

Been to Rufino's Place BBQ and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rufino's Place BBQ and More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.