We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty knows no Boundaries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Hole Regional Park

Blue Hole Regional Park
333 Blue Hole Ln, Wimberley, TX 78676
(512) 847-0025
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beauty knows no Boundaries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

On a whim, my partner and I decided to check out a local 2-day Art Fest located in Blue Hole Park in "downtown" Wimberley, TX. We had NO IDEA the park held a hidden gem of a place to swim. Very unique, yet well-developed - for those of us that have knee/leg and/or ankle issues, the "shoreline" features steps and ladders down into the water! Lovely landscaping and areas to layout on the grass after a swim, or sit around the firepit (on days when it's not dry); can't beat this Hill Country attraction! but, ssshhhh...don't tell anyone :-)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    37
    10
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wimberley, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Walking and Nature Trails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We walk the walking and nature trails very weekend. It is so peaceful and tanquil. Not crowede at all and all that you meet on the trail are friendly. We walk our lab about 6 miles each Saturday. He loves it. There is a swimming hole here as well as a picnic area, playground, softball fields and an abundance of trails that wind through the trees. Simply a close place to enjoy nature.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We went to the Art Festival then walked the path to the water. Just beautiful open green space as you approach the water

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Unique swimming hole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

year round 68 degrees, special swimming place in Cypress Creek- wonderful on hot days in Texas. Expanded park with walking paths. Picnic areas, attractive landscaping,

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driftwood, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy a warm afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We enjoyed a Friday night concert in the park featuring the Rankin Twins. Nice venue for families to get out and enjoy some down time together. Beautiful trees and grassy area. Perfect for a picnic and relaxation. Have not been there to enjoy the water, however it looks like it would be a fun place to escape the hot summer days. Concert was donation only, however there is normally an entrance fee to get into the park.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hole Regional Park also viewed

 

Been to Blue Hole Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Hole Regional Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.