We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brewster's Pizza

Brewster's Pizza
9595 Ranch Road 12, Wimberley, TX 78676-5247
512-847-3299
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 34 Restaurants in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Portland, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

After visiting the Blue Hole, my wife and I were very hungry. We decided to try Brewster's Pizza and were not disappointed. This place was a little bit out of town, but it was worth the short drive. I had a 1-topping beef pizza and my wife tried the Omnivore. Both were very good. We will definitely be making a return visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    17
    12
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Great pizza, great atmosphere great service just great everything!!! I would eat there 24/7 if I could. It even is owned by one of Joe Montana's offensive lineman Bruce Collie who won the 1989 Superbowl. BEST PLACE EVER!!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great pizza and a great atmosphere! Owned and family operated by an NFL great! Sausage shipped in from New York! The Omnivore is our favorite and great locally brewed beers!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A FAMILY FAVORITE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This restaurant offers consistently excellent pizza by a family that owns, operates and serves enthusiastic customers. Many customers are regulars. A special treat is when the kids sing to the patrons!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bad pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Brewster's is a nice brew pub, but not unlike any others I've visited. The owners were present when we were there, and were attentive. But the pizza was bad. Ordered a large, with multiple toppings, at a price of $24. Hardly any toppings were on the pizza. Maybe it was bad day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewster's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brewster's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewster's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.