We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet pies!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wimberley Pie Co.

Wimberley Pie Co.
Ranch Road 12, Wimberley, TX 78676
(512) 847-9462
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 34 Restaurants in Wimberley
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Katy, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sweet pies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stopped by on our way out of town and bought 2 pies to take to family. The chocolate fudge pie was very good but the Lemon crème pie was AMAZING! I had a hard time controlling myself!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wedding Pies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Neal was fabulous as always! The best pies in Texas! They were gone faster than the cake! Everyone raved! Again one of our favorites places in Wimberley!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Okay...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went to Wimberley for a family vacation and passed this place on the way there. We decided on the spot that we'd pick up a pie on the way home...much anticipation because we never buy a whole pie! Five days later we were picking out what we thought would be the sure fire winner, a chocolate chip pecan pie, since we love pecan pies. We were disappointed because it was nothing special, crust was too tough to cut, not much chocolate taste. We had to put whipped cream on top to help out the dryness. I've made and bought (frozen!) better :( Really wanted our "souvenir" to be great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the pies!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stopped in to sample some pie. The owner severed us and was very nice. He talked to us and was friendly. We bought a entire coconut pie, a piece of the key lime, lemon, peanut butter chocolate and some cupcakes. They were all wonderful!!! Prices are very reasonable !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Peanut Butter pie”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We visited in the afternoon and the selection wasn't as good as it would have been earlier. Pie was extremely rich. Start with a small piece. I Iove peanut butter, but this was over the top.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wimberley Pie Co. also viewed

 

Been to Wimberley Pie Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wimberley Pie Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.