We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blair House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blair House Inn
Save
You added Blair House Inn to your Saves list
100 W Spoke Hill Dr, Wimberley, TX 78676   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Columbus, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Blair House was a great experience. Combining the comforts of a 5-star hotel with the friendly, individual service of a comfy B&B, THIS is the place to relax and be pampered -- it's a slice of heaven. Start your day with a 3-course, gourmet breakfast and end it with a carafe of wine and sweets in your room. What more could you ask? The service was superb, the staff was excellent and suggest some great dining spots as well. We will definitely return again and again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main house in the San Antonio suite. I would highly recommend if you do not need a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    17
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
224
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Willis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at Blair House for our wedding anniversary and were thrilled with the accommodations, dinner, and the hospitality. We stayed in the Austin room which was wonderful with it's private patio. Dinner was more than fabulous. What a wonderful weekend!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I had our honeymoon here. We couldn't go too far for too long, as there were little ones to return to, but this bed and breakfast was the perfect choice for us. There was hiking around the bed and breakfast, and also up the little road leading to the bed and breakfast (not sure if that was advised, but it was great!) and the town center was not too far away by car, (side note: it was sleepy and perfect for walking-wandering.)

The staff took excellent care of us, the breakfasts were 5 star, the saturday night dinner is definitely recommended (on top of also being 5 star, my wife says it was the best meal she's ever eaten).
We stayed in one of the cabins, and it had everything we needed to relax privately and just enjoy each others company.

I recommend this to anyone interested in bed and breakfasts. It was awesome.

Room Tip: We stayed at the San Miguel cabin. The only caveat: right next to the open pool. But that really was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, la.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is the perfect spot for a visit to the Hill Country!. A wonderful combination of a B&B and a Country Inn. We stayed in the Laredo Suite which is private, yet close to the main house. The breakfasts were incredible, as was the 5 course Sat. night gourmet dinner. The owners are extremely friendly and always there to help with a question or need. They have done a great job and we will certainly be back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed in the El Paso suite. It was lovely and comfortable. They did a great job with the details. The bed was great. It was clean.
Their service was really attentive friendly and generous. The meals were creative, interesting and tasty. It felt like a high end restaurant in a cozy environment. We don't drink, but they had bonus offerings.
The area was nicely maintained, homey and thoughtful. We wish we had been able to stay longer.
The internet wasn't consistently awesome, but we were there for a get away, so that wasn't that big of a deal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

A first rate B & B that provides exceptional service in a serene, scenic environment where worries and frustrations melt away and your spirit is renewed! The grounds are very well maintained with an eye towards ensuring all facilities on the property blend in with the scenic oaks and natural wildlife on the property.

Room Tip: Any of the cottages are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Blair House Inn. Our daughters purchased it for my husband's birthday present this year. We were surprised by a carafe of wine and pastry ~5pm each day. Breakfast was fabulous - 3 courses. Everything freshly prepared. All the staff were very attentive & helpful. Great views of the countryside. We saw deer & a roadrunner on the property. We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: The three lower priced rooms are in the main building with the kitchen / breakfast area. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blair House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair House Inn

Address: 100 W Spoke Hill Dr, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Texas Hill Country! Situated on 22 gorgeous acres, Blair House Inn offers a respite from today’s busy world. Here you can choose privacy or the camaraderie of other guests. Opt for idle leisure time or enjoy many of the area’s recreational activities. Our relaxing environment will revive your spirit as gracious hospitality and attention to detail will make this your ideal getaway.The Blair House Cooking School is a hands-on experience where learning technique is paramount. Our Goal for this Cooking School Vacation Camp is to build your confidence in the kitchen by teaching principles and techniques from how to purchase and store the freshest seasonal foods, to preparation and presentation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair House Hotel Wimberley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blair House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.