We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the trip or the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Winds Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Four Winds Steakhouse
21191 FM 47, Wills Point, TX 75169
(903) 873-2225
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Four Winds Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 14 restaurants in Wills Point
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the trip or the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Not worth all the hype. Could have gotten just as good a steak at Outback or similar restaurant. Service was mediocre and they weren't all that busy. This was our second trip (first was a year ago) so not sure if they had a bad night or what. Will not risk another $100 dinner to find out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    29
    11
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great little steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Four Winds is easy to find right of of I-20, but is really off of the beaten path. This ranch house turned restaurant is operated by one of the finest chefs in the area, Frank Rumore', who is a former chef at Del Frisco's. We have been coming to the Four Winds several times a year and have always had superb food and service. My favorite is the NY Strip with brandy peppercorn sauce. The dining experience is well worth the drive out of Dallas.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Our service and food was great here! Awesome steak and shrimp with good atmosphere! Everyone was nice and friendly and very accommodating with everything we asked for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
1 review
“Destination dining in East Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Four Winds is an hour's drive East of Dallas. It is by far the area's best restaurant and its quality rivals the best Dallas steakhouses. Predictably, the steak is the star here. The New York strip is especially good. There are a number of excellent appetizers including the goat cheese and shrimp remoulade. The restaurant is set well off the road and is adjacent to a lake. The overall feeling is casual and relaxed with a touch of country elegance.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

From the smoked goat cheese appetizer, the salad covered with roasted pecans, to the 26 oz ribeye that my wife and I split, the food was as fabulous as I had remembered. Service was great. They always have plenty of friendly staff.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Winds Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Winds Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.