We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landing at Seven Coves

Save Saved
You added The Landing at Seven Coves to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Landing at Seven Coves
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7031 Kingston Cove Ln., Lake Conroe, Willis, TX 77318   |  
Hotel amenities
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend while we attended a wedding. The patio was right on the water of the lake. It is not a typical hotel with 24 hour service. The rooms are like small apartments. It was a nice place to get away for the weekend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We live nearby and do a lot of boating on Lake Conroe, so we picked up a "Last call" week at The Landing at Seven Coves as sort of a "staycation". There were four of us in a 2 BR unit. It turned out to be an excellent choice and we had a wonderful time. The location right on the lake with a marina next door is the best point of this resort. People literally fish from their balconies, and the view from the nicely furnished balcony is wonderful.

The resort is about 30 years old, but well maintained. We saw a lot of effort in maintaining the grounds during our stay (rebuilding sidewalk, painting, and gardening). There were a few minor maintenance issues in the unit (cupboard door didn't close, toilet seat was cracked, electrical outlet didn't work, and sheets were worn). We didn't bother reporting these so don't know what the response would have been. The staff was very friendly and helpful with our other needs, especially with regard to bringing our boat to the marina and parking our trailer. For $50 we rented a boat slip for the week.

The appliances were all fine, although there are no washers/dryers in the units. There was a very nice large flat panel TV and DVD player in the living room. The TVs in the two bedrooms were small and old, but worked OK. The upstairs bedroom and bathroom were huge. A/C worked great and kept the unit comfortable upstairs as well as down. There were plenty of dishes (setting for 8) and towels provided.

There is a very nice hot tub on a deck out over the lake, but the hours are a little limited (closes at 9PM). There were very few planned activities, but we didn't take part in them because we were primarily there for the lake.

There are many nice restaurants on the south side of the lake (only about 4 miles away by boat). We enjoyed a great dinner and concert at the County Line BBQ. By car, these would be a 20 min drive.

The commute from there to the north side of Houston was not bad at all (I went in to the office a couple days), and the wireless Internet service in the unit was fabulous (very fast and strong). We had no additional charges other than the marina slip rent. We would definitely return to this resort, especially at the last call rate that seems to be frequently available.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are 2BR, and have a huge BR and bath on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Exterior all new as is all flooring and furniture. A/C is cold. And not the lake is (almost) full. It's been quite the week of 5/12/2012, at least after 10 AM Sunday morning. Bed is sort of hard for us, with no foam cover and there really is not much around. But the pool and amenities are great and local market shopping and restaurants are very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

6 of us checked in for a quick weekend..including a 2 and 4 year old. The first unit we were assigned to was an end unit--but the railing on the balcony was only anchored at one point and that was being pulled from the deck--not safe for adults much less children. We asked to be moved and they put us in the next door unit. The railing on that unit was at least secured on each end, but the middle brace was in the process of separating from the deck.

The new unit was not clean--the upstairs had insects/flies/and whatever on the window ledges, and the windows themselves hadn't been cleaned in ages. The pillows for the entire unit were a joke. We requested additional pillows and they finally provided 2 more..explaining that it was a Friday and housekeeping had already gone home and there would not be anyone available until Monday.

Then the shower/tub downstairs was plugged and someone finally came to clean out the drain....No soap for the sink in the kitchen...Remote for the TV upstairs didn't work and they could not find a replacement...

I could go on and on but suffice it to say that we will not be going back to this resort---nice location but the minus points are just too huge.

Room Tip: Look at a room before staying---check for cleanliness
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Knoll Shores, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

My husband and visited Texas recently and stayed at The Landings,where we certainly enjoyed our visit. Our one first floor bedroom unit was perfect. We especially enjoyed sitting on the patio, hearing the water beneath us and having a lovely view of this beautiful lake. The decor/furnishing were a bit outdated for a lake front , however the unit was neat and clean which is more important to us. We had no problems with check in or out, and the staff was quite friendly. Nice to go to a place and not be pressured for a sales pitch.
Our daugther and Son in law visited us one day from College Station and were impressed with the unit and view of the lake. We even took a boat ride on the lake. You can rent boats right there to take you on your own lake ride. The Landings is only about a 40 min drive from Houston which we toured for one day.We enjoyed a couple of days at nearby Woodland,shopping and seeing a day of the insperity golf tournment. We enjoyed the waterfront restuarants in Montogomery,which is a short drive from the Landings. A short drive to Willis provided a grocery store(Krogers),bakery,and fast food for your needs. All in all it was a wonderful relaxing place and we would certainly visit The Landing again in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are waterfront so you can't go wrong for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Each unit has a balcony that extends out over the lake. Great view. We saw lots of baby ducks swimming by. My husband threw his fishing pole in the water right from our deck. The unit was clean and had been updated, with free wifi in room. We found the air conditoner to be a bit noisy and hard to control the temp. We had an issue with the garbage disposal but maintenance was there immediately and replaced it. That prompt service was exceptional. The office staff too were helpful. We hiked at Huntsville state park, and golfed twice at Panorama Village where the resort had negotiated a discount. We found it some distance to a grocery store but there are several very large and nice ones. Same for restaurants...there were many if you drove into Conroe but mostly we chose to cook. The resort has a nice swimming pool and hot tub which we didn't use. Also tennis courts and a marina. Boats were available for rent. Not a lot of organized resort activities but this was off season and we can entertain ourselves anyway.

Room Tip: One bedroom units are first floor and 2 bedroom units are on the 2nd floor with one bedroom being a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We had 4 adults and a toddler and had more than enough room. Our unit was a 2bedrm, 2 bath. The balcony was private unless you are hanging over the rail. Yes we did meet neighbors when we were fishing over the railing but that's a good thing! Mostly tiny fish but our son got afew large catfish and carp. No washer or dryer in units but we did go to the office to find out how to use the resorts with no problems. The glass sliding door would not lock the first day and we told them we had a toddler, if was fixed with hrs.. Everything else was very nice with lots of extra towels and start up kit in the kitchen and bath.We had a two bedrm so we were on the second and third floor so we had no noise. Pool was nice with some shade area but was cold. We still had no problem swimming. Wish they had more of a grilling area for cookouts. Rented a boat which seemed like a good price and again it was good experience. We loved fishing around the docks every evening and seeing the sunset. We drove a short distance and went to see the wolves which is a must see!

Room Tip: want to fish a bottom room. Want a view and less noise,upper rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Landing at Seven Coves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landing at Seven Coves

Address: 7031 Kingston Cove Ln., Lake Conroe, Willis, TX 77318
Location: United States > Texas > Willis
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Willis
Hotel Class:3 star — The Landing at Seven Coves 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your The Landing at Seven Coves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landing At 7 Coves
The Landing At Seven Coves Hotel Willis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landing at Seven Coves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.