We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We couldn't have asked for a better, more pleasant place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Wichita Falls

Save Saved
You added The Hotel at Wichita Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel at Wichita Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Central Freeway, Wichita Falls, TX 76306 (Formerly Holiday Inn Wichita Falls)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 29 hotels in Wichita Falls
Colorado
1 review
“We couldn't have asked for a better, more pleasant place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

We stayed at this hotel because my Mother had passed away and her service was in Iowa Park. They were so accommodating, gave us upgrades for the same price as a regular room since some needed a refrigerator because of medicine that needed to be kept cold. Everyone took care of us very well and prepared a special dish for the bereavement dinner. The wait staff was wonderful not just for the dinner but for the other meals we ate there. There was a big group but they handled it well. We will definitely go back when we are in the area again.
The Jacksons and Ille families

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    26
    22
    18
See reviews for
36
17
15
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
frederick
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

The staff at the hotel went out their way to make sure that our stay for my daughter and her soon to be husbands wedding(at the falls) was great. We even had a small reception following the wedding there and they did a fantastic job. If you want a place to go that they make you feel like you are part of the family, this is just the place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

The Holiday Inn was a good value this weekend. We paid only $60/night and the rooms were clean. The carpet could use some updating, but it was an inexpensive room. The food was really poor. The kitchen was extremely slow. I wish there had been somewhere else to eat nearby.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

I should've kept driving to Amarillo than stay a night at this hotel. The shower leaked all night. The a/c wasn't cold at all. And the employees were as friendly as a rattlesnake guarding her nest.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Central Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

I made the mistake of trying to book a room in Wichita Falls the weekend of the "Hotter-N-Hell" bike race through town. After checking out what seemed like endless hotel websites that were completely booked, I managed to find one room at the Holiday Inn. I called several times after making my reservation to confirm that I had a room, and they always said yes I did. Upon calling my last time I was informed that I was staying in an ADA room-Handicap Accessible. I did not think much of it and checked in fine-the employees the front desk were nice and answered some of my questions about the area. When I got to my room my mouth dropped. The king bed that I had booked was really a small double-not even a queen! There was no place for me to put my luggage, and my view outside the window had me making friends with a A/C unit! The bathroom was even worse-the floor looked like someone had made a "mess" on the floor and no one had cleaned up yet. There was zero counter space. I'm not kidding...

I paid $179 a night for this place! This is not the kind of place that I would think I would be paying $179 for! I will NEVER return back to this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

From the poor reviews of this website, I was nervous. Only problem was, I'd already booked through Priceline. It was a pleasant surprise to find a room that far exceeded the reviews. Only disappointment was that the room would have been far less expensive if I'd booked through the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FASTOkie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

I stay 120 nights a year in a motel/hotel. This was nasty dirty. I informed management and in fact did a walk thru with management in the room I stayed. Comment from management zero.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hotel at Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Wichita Falls

Address: 100 Central Freeway, Wichita Falls, TX 76306 (Formerly Holiday Inn Wichita Falls)
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel at Wichita Falls 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at Wichita Falls is conveniently located off of Interstate 44 and Highway 287. The perfect hotel to stay when you are passing through Wichita Falls or here on business. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast 6:00am - 10:30am. We have a pool, whirlpool, gym, meeting space, Lounge, and a friendly team that will take care of your needs. Please choose the Hotel at Wichita Falls when you're in the area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your The Hotel at Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Wichita Falls (At The Falls) Hotel Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel at Wichita Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.