We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best stay for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1128 Central Fwy North, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-2626   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Wheatland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best stay for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

helping daughters family relocate, we have made 3 trips from California to Louisiana this month alone, with more to come, having to rely on hotels when we travel, some days we make better time than others, so choose a hotel as we wear out. Used discount booklets from Rest Areas, have had good and not so good suprises, , La Quinta was a good surprise, thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    54
    36
    36
    18
See reviews for
83
24
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice family run LQ with recently updated rooms that are very comfortable. Lots of good grass for pets. Clean rooms with new beds, carpet and furnishings. Good choices at breakfast with the usual waffles.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the Wichita Falls, TX La Quinta Inn. The staff and hotel were excellent as usual and ensured my stay was uneventful. la Quinta Inns always offers the best value for the dollar and is located where I need them to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The La Quinta was well kept both outside and in. The staff was exceptional; to the gentlemen I dealt with--thank you! The room was very roomy and comfortable. Wi-Fi was fast and easy to access. Breakfast was just right to get the day started.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, GA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were in Wichita Falls for a graduation so we needed a room for a couple of nights. Rooms were clean and reasonably priced. Some improvement work was going on and it appeared that they were concerned about the condition of the property. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Very conveniently located along the highway with an easy on off access. We would stay at this motel again when we are in Wichita Falls.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Top Contributor
382 reviews 382 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stopped here on a drive to Houston. The good points were that the inside of the rooms were clean The staff was friendly and accomodating. Most importantly, they were pet friendly, we ended up travelling with our cat when our sitter when into the hospital. She approved of the room. The room appeared to have been recently renovated which was a plus. Breakfast was good too. Sleep quality was very good. The price was excellent for an overnight stop.

The bad was the the exterior was run down. There wasn't much parking by our room. Also, there was lots of trash floating around outside, including cigarette butts right outside our door. While bad on the smokers who left them, also bad on LQ for not getting everything cleaned up.

The weird was that when we got the suite, we found that it only had three full beds. The description does say two full beds but we expected a king in the second room. Our bad for not recognizing something out of the ordinary.

So overall, four dots for sleep quality, value and new interiors. Not bad for a two and a half star hotel. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Don't get the suite labelled "Two Room Two Full Suite w/Microwave & Fridge" unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North

Address: 1128 Central Fwy North, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-2626
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel The La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North is conveniently located to popular North Texas attractions including lakes Arrowhead, Wichita, and Kickapoo. Wichita Falls also has a towering, four-tiered waterfall located along the big Wichi...see moreta River. We are also close to Midwestern State University, The Museum and Arts Center, and, of course, shopping at Sikes Center Mall. Comanche Red River Casino and Kiowa Casino is only a 17 mile drive north to the Texas and Oklahoma boarder across the Red River. Trails and Tales of Boom Town USA is only a short 15 minute drive to Burkburnett, Texas. And do not forget about the beautiful Wichita Mountains located about 40 miles north from Wichita Falls, Texas. Our Bright Side Breakfast will be a great way to start your day. We offer hand made Texas shaped waffles, coffee, and other delicious items. We also offer many room amenities including free high speed wireless internet, pillow top beds, 32 inch flat screen HDTVs, an outdoor swimming pool, and guest laundry facilities at your convenience. Our cordial staff can ensure an enjoyable stay at La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Airport Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
La Quinta Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.