We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Clean, Clean.........and a great breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1317 Kenley Ave, Wichita Falls, TX 76306 (Formerly Northtown Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Peyton, Colorado
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Clean, Clean, Clean.........and a great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Not only super clean....but the continental breakfast had "REAL" scrambled eggs....not those flat/circle things that pretend to be scrambled eggs.....Everything was excellent/perfect. Even when I was leaving in the morning I could see the attentive staff ready to clean for the next customers and all of them seemed attentive and doing EVERYTHING possible to make the next guests happy.

Room Tip: Get your meal at a different place other than the across the street What-A-Burger and then bring in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    45
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
45
33
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Witchita falls. It was very close to the Municipal airport and very easy to find, right of 277. The front desk was extremley helpful, and the hotel was clean. The rooms are large and well maintained. I will be back in Texas next year and will stay at the Comfort Inn.Its interesting to note that while waiting in the lobby I overheard the hotel inspector say"you guys got an exceptional review"I can see why!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This property is showing its age, but it is clean and convenient. Not a great part of town or a particularly convenient part of town, but within those limitations it's a good comfortable value. If the site is going to place a 200 character minimum on reviews, it would be very helpful to include a character counter as a reference.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is right off the freeway and has several restaurant options within 1 block - Whataburger, Mexican, Chinese, Denny's and Long John Silvers. Very good free breakfast. Its also very clean from the lobby to the rooms, and upgraded. The price I paid seemed like a real bargain. What sets this hotel apart though is that within 30 minutes of checking in, the front desk clerk called me to make sure my room was alright and to let her know if I needed anything at all. That's service you sometimes don't get in much more expensive hotels. A very good Visitors Center is only 1 exit down too.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel was on of the cheapest in Witchita Falls, and we usually love Comfort Inn. This hotel was not what we expected.

This is on the service road on the north end of town. The angle of the hotel is such most of the road nois cannot be heard, so relatively quiet. However, not a very good neighborhood. We expected to see the car broken into the next morning but everything was okay. There is a WhaatBurger open 24 hrs next door, and a Super 8 as well. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay, but not as good as what we expect from Comfort Inn. I would not stay again because I found the folks wandering up and down the street as well as the folks hanging out at the Whataburger just made me uneasy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Really pleasant place to stay to the north of Wichita Falls. Comfortable, clean and with friendly and helpful staff. It was quite busy the night we stayed but the rooms were amply insulated noise wise from each other. The breakfast was good, and the dining area pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night in July, when I had travelled with my son to the Sheppard AFB. The management was very helpful and accommodating. They found out my flight was not leaving until the next afternoon and gave me a later checkout time than normal. Also, they helped me get my boarding passes printed, arrange for a taxi, and when it didn't show up, the manager drove me to the airport himself. They were extremely helpful and considerate. I will stay there again if I am in Wichita Falls.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1317 Kenley Ave, Wichita Falls, TX 76306 (Formerly Northtown Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wichita Falls
Best Western Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.