We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glass Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Glass Kitchen
2614 Old Iowa Park Rd, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6105
940-322-6620
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 183 restaurants in Wichita Falls
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Wichita Falls, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

can't go wrong eating here! The cheeseburgers are the bomb and the onion rings are good also. It is a small burger place and out of the way but worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    16
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Burgers are the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Best old-fashioned burgers in town. Also try the onion rings.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa Park, Texas, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“zzzz best!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

If you want quality and consistency every time, this family run business is by far the best food ever. Food always hot, drinks always mixed right, the taste of their frisco burgers is like no other, but have now gotten fond of their steak sandwiches. The meat almost melts in your mouth; I don't know how they get the meat so tender! The family run place is also one of the friendliest places I have ever ate at. I eat here at least once a week, and have done so for about 30 years. Just don't go around noon, cars are lined down old Iowa park road, and it's a bit hectic, so you may have to wait a bit longer then. Well worth the wait though.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Best Burger I've Had in Years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

My husband, who is a burger lover, said the burger here was the best one he has eaten in years. He rated it above Five Guys, In 'N Out Burgers, and Braum's burgers. He got the largest one with cheese ($5.85). There were two patties with cheese melted in between them. No sides were included. If they were open for breakfast, I think he would insist on going back! I had onion rings which were only fair. My husband also had cherry cobbler which was not the best he has ever had. The crust was pretty soggy. They also have Frito Pies, Corn Dogs, Hot Dogs, and various Baskets (that did include fries). This place is really a hole-in-the-wall... there were 3 booths that held four people and two for two people. The drive-through business was brisk. Go early. They close at 7 PM! My husband asked to use the restroom. He had to go outside and then in the back door of the kitchen. They moved aside a big rack of bread so he could open the door!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“I have eaten here for years...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The Glass Kitchen is a great hamburger! All cities have a local, staple restaurant, that is notorious for great items. This is one for Wichita Falls. You won't regret eating here. Seating is limited. The area in which to eat can only hold about 30 people. You will spend a few dollars more than eating chain fast food restaurants, but it is well worth it.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glass Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Glass Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glass Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.