We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place I'll stay in Wichita Falls!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 Kell Blvd, Wichita Falls, TX 76310   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Austin, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The only place I'll stay in Wichita Falls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

Once again, my tripadvisor.com did not fail me! I found the Holiday Inn Express on Kell through this website and really, really appreciated it! This hotel looks brand-new and looks as though no expense was spared in the design or details, both in the beautiful lobby and in my room. We asked for a quiet room and were given one that faced the lake and not the freeway and was on the first floor near one of the entrances, which made unpacking the car extremely easy. The view from our immaculate room was very peaceful, restful and quiet and I wished we could have stayed there longer. After our five-hour drive up from Houston, we were exhausted and a little stressed out, but this room with this wonderful view made all that disappear. The bathroom is nicely done in granite and glass tile trim, with thick, white towels and designer-type toiletries. The beds were triple-sheeted with four pillows, two firm, two soft and a matching coverlet. I didn't try out the wi-fi, but we did enjoy some great movies on the LG flat-screen TV. All in all, especially if you drove halfway across the state of Texas to get here, this is the best hotel to unwind and decompress once you get to Wichita Falls, hands-down!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    31
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
42
30
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

A year-old and very quiet and pleasant. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Wifi strong and good good. Ate a nice steak dinner at McBride's. Heading west today. Road construction obscured entrance. JSS3.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2009

If you find yourself needing a room in Wichita Falls, TX look no further than the Holiday Inn Express. Immaculately clean. Wonderful service. Just stay here... You'll be glad you did.

  • Liked — Friendly and CLEAN
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2009

stayed here on our return trip from Taos to Houston. It's new and absolutely fantastic. Beds are awesome, breakfast typical but would highly recommend. It was a rewards night but rate was $109 which is great value.

Eat at Cheddar's - excellent food and so cheap.

  • Liked — beds
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

Great, clean, comfortable hotel. Very nice modern rooms with flat screen TV and granite bathrooms. I didn't use the outdoor pool, but it looked very nice and overlooked a lake behind the hotel. I preferred the Holiday Inn Express over the Holiday Inn in Wichita Falls, TX because it's much newer and looks like a better hotel overall.

  • Liked — It's new and clean and very nice compared to other hotels in this range
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls

Address: 5300 Kell Blvd, Wichita Falls, TX 76310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Major Businesses and Attractions Surround Award Winning Wichita Falls Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Wichita Falls, Texas, is conveniently located minutes from popular Wichita Falls attractions and businesses. Are you traveling to our Wichita Falls hotel for leisure? Our location offers easy access to The Plex, a family fun center with games and rides, and outdoor attractions like Lake Wichita Park, Lucy Park and Cast Away Cove Waterpark. Sports enthusiasts enjoy our convenient location to Memorial Stadium, MSU, Sunrise Optimist Softball Complex, Hoskins Baseball Field, and the city's Sports Complex. If you're in the mood to shop, visit Sikes Senter Mall or Parker Square Shopping Center just three miles from our Wichita Falls hotel. You'll also find a variety of live entertainment at Memorial Auditorium and Red River Casino. Wichita Falls, TX, is a growing city and home to major regional manufacturers and retail centers. Lodging at our Wichita Falls hotel puts you close to several large businesses, including OSTC, Texoma Cancer Center, Kell West Hospital, and many others. If you need to hold a meeting during your stay, the Wellington Banquet and Conference Center has over 6000 square feet of meeting space and is right next door. Our business center is conveniently located in the lobby of the hotel and is available 24 hours a day. Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, our Wichita Falls award winning hotel will meet your needs. You can expect a good night's rest in our cozy triple-sheeted beds and then start each day with our signature cinnamon roll from our complimentary hot breakfast bar. The fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool help you relax during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.