We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Wichita Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Wichita Falls to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2675 Plaza Parkway, Wichita Falls, TX 76308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Amarillo, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice, spacious rooms. Nice and quiet setting near lake for walking and relaxing. Complimentary breakfast and dinner are nice, some dinner meals could be upgraded as they seem to be convenience meals. Hotel staff very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
"Home Away From Home" -- that's exactly what we want to be! Thank you for your kind words and for being so loyal to our property! We look forward to serving you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    48
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
81
33
13
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed quite a few times and been very, very happy. Not so much this time: shower dripped very loudly for 3 nights, even after reporting to front desk; fewer pillows than usual and they were used up; no maid service one day--asked for towels and they were promptly delivered. Our fav place to stay when visiting family-- just need to step up their game.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Manager at Homewood Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we dropped the ball. We will certainly share your comments with housekeeping and maintenance and find out where the communication failed. Please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

One of the best lodging experiences I have had in 40 years of business travel. I enjoyed a walk around the adjoining lake. The room was spacious and clean, with full kitchen available. High-speed internet worked well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! We are so happy to hear that you stay with us was so great! We strive to have all our guests experience excellence when they lodge with us. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hotel was very easy to navigate to; very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very nice; we were upgraded to a 2 room suite, and enjoyed it very much. The lake around the hotel was beautiful! We didn't get a chance to make use of the pool & spa, but it was very nice as well. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Manager at Homewood Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were delighted with the accomodations at the Hilton Homewood Suites in Wichita Falls, Texas. Out two-bedroom suite was very attractive and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast offered a variety of items and was very nice. We enjoyed our overnight stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback! Glad to hear everything was so great. Hope to see you back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

What a great place to stay. Right on the lake, nice pool and workout facilities. Two meals instead of one, why would you want to leave the hotel everything is right here. Great place to spend a weekend just to relax.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thanks for the feedback and wonderful compliments! Your loyalty to our property is what we strive for! We look forward to having you back at our hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past year. We love the location with access to the walking/running track around the lake. The pool area the basketball court are always a favorite as well. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, the next best thing to being at home. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Manager at Homewood Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you've had such positive experiences at our property. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Wichita Falls

Address: 2675 Plaza Parkway, Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Wichita Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the scenic Sikes Lake, Homewood Suites by Hilton® Wichita Falls hotel is an ideal destination for extended stays or short breaks in Texas. Enjoy easy access to many Wichita Falls attractions, theaters and restaurants near the hotel. Corporate travelers will love the close proximity to many local businesses and the hotel's modern business center. Retire to a spacious suite and enjoy all the comforts from home, including a fully-equipped kitchen and a separate living area. Play a game of basketball on the outdoor court, work out in the fitness center or swim laps in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Hampton Inn Wichita Falls
Homewood Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Wichita Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.