We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great for sports - but crowded!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway Grill & Club

Parkway Grill & Club
2719 Southwest Pkwy, Wichita Falls, TX 76308-3703
940-691-7640
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 193 Restaurants in Wichita Falls
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, great for sports - but crowded!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was one of the first restaurants we ate at in WF, and loved it. We mostly get the hamburgers (which are great), but we have done the sandwiches and cheese sticks (also great). It's a great place to go to watch the games (foodwise, it's definitely better than BW3). It gets very crowded evenings and weekends (especially on Sunday), so expect a bit of a wait or at least some delayed service. The service is average, but we've never had poor service. Most of the time, we call ahead and get our food to-go.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sports Fans' Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a great place to eat, have a drink and watch the game. There are close to 30 TV screens in the place, so not a bad seat in the house. The staff is friendly and it's a local hot spot.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Cheese Sticks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Parkway is a staple for MSU students. My husband and I always have to go whenever we are in town. Our favorite is the triple play appetizer--big enough to share as a meal. I always get it with mozzarella sticks, nachos, and potato skins (usually with beef). For those sensitive to smoke, I recommend sitting in the back room at the original location. The new location has a separate room for the bar, so no worries about smoke floating over to your table. Service at times can be a little sketchy, but the cheese sticks are SO worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The ONLY place to get fried cheese!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Anytime I am in Wichita Falls (3-4 times a year) I ALWAYS go to Parkway for the friend cheese. You won't find anything like it anywhere else in the world. And believe me I've tried.
The rest of the food is very average, but it's a great place to go to drink a pitcher and watch some sports.
And I love getting the tootsie pops at the end of the meal. Such fun!
They have recently added a new location out by the air force base, but I have only been to the one on Southwest Parkway.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A favorite local sports bar w/ good burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I would say Parkway Grll is one of the places you need to go to when you visit Wichita Falls! It has a good sports bar atmosphere with lots of TVs, and has that local homey feel to it. They're burgers are good, and the mozzerella cheesesticks are huge and delicious! I ordered their chicken fried steak once too, and it was a HUGE portion with salad AND 2 sides! What a deal! They have happy hour where they serve 50 cent wings & taco's, and drink specials is like $2.75 wells. Definitely give it a try if you get a chance!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkway Grill & Club also viewed

 

Been to Parkway Grill & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway Grill & Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.