We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1740 Maurine Street, Wichita Falls, TX 76306   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and daughter stopped on there way to Colorado with our grandson a few days ago. Not expecting too much they were pleasantly surprised. It was a respite on a long trek and was exactly what they needed.

They highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
25
10
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

This place STINKS. Not sure,but smells like weed. Instant headache. Front desk clerk snotty and rude. She seemed annoyed I walked up to check in and disturbed her kindle reading. Got a room with 2 queen beds. One bed us literally 12" from the wall 5 " from a/c unit. TV is old crt type with HORRIBLE reception.. snowy/grainy reception. Very disappointed in this place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

the room was clean and quiet. The desk manager was helpfull and informative. Has truck parking shared with adjoining property. Will stay there again. The truck parking is not accessible from their parking lot . Breakfast standard for these propreties

Room Tip: if driving a truck park in lot North off hotel west of this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great hotel. I travel for business lots and I always find myself going back to this one when I am in Wichita Falls. Great staff, the hotel itself is very nice and clean. Internet works, which I can't say that for too many hotels these days. TV is also good, and lots of places have bad tv's these days. As long as it stays like this I will keep comming back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monroe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stay in motels 350+ nights a year, all over the country. Nice rooms, pet freindly, great rates, super freindly and helpful staff. What more can you ask for. The location is pretty good as well, a number off restaurants close and right off the interstate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel itself is not too bad; however, there is a strong odor throughout. Our room smelled like dirty rags. The crib we got from the front desk was filthy. It had dried milk and food all over it. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabank, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel was great! We stopped for the night on our way to grandmas house in Borger. The people where very nice. The breakfast was great. Had my grandbaby with me and she slept in a bed all by herself and loved it! Would stay again.

Room Tip: We were so tired didn't notice any noise level. Must have been good cause the grandbaby slept!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1740 Maurine Street, Wichita Falls, TX 76306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new general management all new rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Wichita Falls
Quality Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.