We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never had a bad experience at a Cheddar's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheddar's
4240 Kell Boulevard, Wichita Falls, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 183 restaurants in Wichita Falls
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Phone: 940-692-9292
Pawhuska, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Never had a bad experience at a Cheddar's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had the salmon on a plank and it was great! Of course the rolls were indescribable, as always with the honey butter glaze! Ordered the chips and queso, but had to leave room for the main course.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    25
    28
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millington, Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Wichita falls, Tx.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We took our family (many) to eat. Only had about a 15 minute wait while tables were set up out on the outdoor patio for us. Hostess and waiters and manager were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. All the meals ordered were brought out promptly and were delicious.It was very clean. The BBQ baby back ribs I ate were perfect. The manager also came out and ask us if everything was to our satisfaction. He is such a nice fellow, so kind. The waitress was very good even though she was so busy. When she couldnt get to us right away during us eating, she sent out help from within, to support her. Loved the whole atmosphere. I will definitely come here again for dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the best baby back ribs I have ever ate wonderful slaw.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff is friendly and and the resturant is very cleam and wonderful seats (no cracks and tears in the seating). The food was wonderful. The baby back ribs are to die for. Would go again and again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Love the food.....sad they changed the triple sampler and added the fried ravioli but removed the potato skins and cheese sticks.....boohoo.....they also changed the yummy Asian salad that I loved so much.....but love all of the other offerings! Hubby thinks there burger is the best in town.....onion rings are to die for......Mom and mother in law refuse to eat there because of the noise. They are both in their 80's.....just an FYI.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great food for a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the interior of the restaurant had nice decor with a semi sophisticated look. after looking long and hard at the menu i asked the server what he recommended and he gave me a few different options but highly recommended the new orleans pasta, and wow was it ever the right choice holy crap was it amazing!!! I have returned several times now and every time has been great food and service "if you go to cheddar's the croissants are a must"

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

Wichita Falls, TX
 
Wichita Falls, TX
Wichita Falls, TX
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.