We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience in a great little town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 Tarry Street, Wichita Falls, TX 76308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Wichita Falls
1 review
“Fantastic experience in a great little town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

I hadn't been to WFT in quite a number if years. The town has grown and your hotel is a great addition. My room was beautiful (ok, it was an indulgence with the hot tub room!) and I wished I could have stayed longer. Loved the food area, too...always plays into the decision on where to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Courtyard Refreshing Business Hotel! Please let us know if there is anything we can improve upon. We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    27
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
32
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burkburnett
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

As soon as we entered the room there was a trail of rose petals leading to the bed and on the bed was a heart made of rose petals,beautiful! The room was spacious,the wine and chocolates were delicious and the jacuzzi was clean and was very relaxing! The only downside was a drunk man screaming in front of the hotel in the middle of the night but since there is a new club next to the hotel that was to be expected but the clerk had him leave the property and it was back to the peacefulness we came for! The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was pleasant and professional. We will be back again!

Room Tip: This was our first night at this hotel but if you are looking for a great romantic getaway with your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed our Romance Package! We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Being a Marriott rewards member - this was the worst Marriott we have ever stayed at. We asked for additional towels as there was only one in the room, what we didn't notice was that there was zero face cloths. The carpeted floor in the room had a big stain near the bathroom door. The bathroom floor behind the bathroom door was filthy, looks like they only cleaned the floor with the door open.

Since there was two of us and on only one coffee packet, had to request additional one. They have a sign that they serve starbucks coffee, but that was the only thing that stated that, some other brand was on the cups and the pots in the lobby. Was definitely not starbucks.

For some reason we were not able to access the wifi on our cell phones in the room, but as soon as we went out side of the building - WiFi worked??? I believe it was because of the IBAHN, guess it is a problem with IBAHN as there are plenty of bad reviews on the internet.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response. I want to apologize about your most recent stay with us. We always strive for excellence and we didn't on that day, we will surely review this with all departments and use this as a learning and training experience. Please give me a call if you have any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison GA
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Really wonderful experience! The decor of the hotel was really pleasant and upscale feeling. Nice rate, quiet, clean and comfortable. If someone hadn't called from home, we would have slept even longer than we have any day of this trip. Best black out drapes I've ever seen.

Room Tip: Suggest an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response! We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed there on two occasions last week. Slept like a log, and wish our bed at home was that good. Room was quiet. Fantastic location, with good restaurants nearby. The staff was totally helpful. I'd give it 5, but the place lacked a full service restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response! We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls! Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night as I had a big exam to take care of the following day. After a long drive, the check-in was fast and friendly and we were situated in our room minutes after. It is clean and comfortable and what I always expect with the Courtyard by Marriott hotels. I love that there is a pull out desk, free wifi, easily accessible outlets, and comfortable bed. This hotel even smells clean and fresh. The spa is on the first floor - pool is not big enough to do laps but I suppose if you wanted to do water aerobics that would be the right size. My husband used the computers and the comfortable lounge downstairs while I took some time to study in the room. A door hangar breakfast order was left on our bed for the next day. Breakfast room service was right on time, a good value, and delicious. Encountered no problems. Overall wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I will share your comments with the staff. We strive every day to make sure that all departments provide legendary customer service to each and every one of our guests! We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

While driving from East Texas to Colorado, we decided to stop for the night in Wichita Falls. Having never been there, we had no clue where to stay. I looked on Tripadvisor, and went with the recommendations for this Courtyard by Marriott. We could not have been more pleased and surprised.
The outside does not look any different from other Courtyards, but when you step inside it is definitely much more upscale. The lobby and rooms are very clean and modern, with nice touches not normally found in this price range. In the bathrooms we found Paul Mitchell products and good lighting. It was easy to find a plug to charge phones,etc. in the room, and the flat screen tv was huge. The beds were also very comfortable, with nice sheets and different pillow types.

I am very picky about hotels, and rarely give good reviews in this category of hotel. This one is an exception. In fact, I have stayed in hotels for more than double the price we paid, and this Courtyard was a far better value and every bit as nice. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I will share your comments with the staff. We strive every day to make sure that all departments provide legendary customer service to each and every one of our guests... they will be excited to hear your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls

Address: 3800 Tarry Street, Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the Courtyard Wichita Falls will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This hotel features the new state of the art lobby that allows guests to work/relax using our free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news/weather with the help of the GoBoard. Savor in the appealing, fresh, and easy to prepare menu options at The Bistro, which provides choice, quality, and speed of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.