We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 Tarry Street, Wichita Falls, TX 76308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

While driving from East Texas to Colorado, we decided to stop for the night in Wichita Falls. Having never been there, we had no clue where to stay. I looked on Tripadvisor, and went with the recommendations for this Courtyard by Marriott. We could not have been more pleased and surprised.
The outside does not look any different from other Courtyards, but when you step inside it is definitely much more upscale. The lobby and rooms are very clean and modern, with nice touches not normally found in this price range. In the bathrooms we found Paul Mitchell products and good lighting. It was easy to find a plug to charge phones,etc. in the room, and the flat screen tv was huge. The beds were also very comfortable, with nice sheets and different pillow types.

I am very picky about hotels, and rarely give good reviews in this category of hotel. This one is an exception. In fact, I have stayed in hotels for more than double the price we paid, and this Courtyard was a far better value and every bit as nice. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I will share your comments with the staff. We strive every day to make sure that all departments provide legendary customer service to each and every one of our guests... they will be excited to hear your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    27
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
32
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We were visiting family in the area and decided to stay here. Convenient. Updated. Staff was great: two kids woke up early and decided to go hang out in lobby. The breakfast crew was helpful and friendly - even though the kids weren't buying anything - just coloring. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I will share your comments with the staff. We strive every day to make sure that all departments provide legendary customer service to each and every one of our guests... they will be excited to hear your review! We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here one night on our road trip from California to Tennessee. We found the Marriott to be very modern and new. Rooms were pretty small, but efficient. Bathrooms new with modern fixtures, only draw back was that sink was inside the bathroom so only one person can get ready at the same time. We found the king bed very comfortable. Wifi in the room was very slow.

We had driven all day and knew nothing about the area. We were hungry, but didn't want to go out and try to find something to eat. We decided to try "The Bistro" located in the hotel. You walk up to the counter and order.Your food is delivered to your table. Tables are located in a lounge type area. Several of the booths even have their own TV. We were the only ones there. We ordered a BBQ chicken flatbread ( honestly, very yummy ) and an Asian salad( average). We also ordered the hummus plate and it was horrible.....do not order this. The staff was friendly at The Bistro...but extremely slow. I have no idea what took the food so long when we were the only ones there. However, we had gotten 2 glasses of wine and we were sitting in one of the comfortable booths with a TV so we were happy to wait.

If we ever find ourselves in Wichita Falls, TX we will stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I will share your comments with the staff. We strive every day to make sure that all departments provide legendary customer service to each and every one of our guests... they will be excited to hear your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here for a baseball tournament. While there were a lot of other hotels much closer to the fields the Courtyard was by far the nicest hotel we could find in town. The hotel was about 10 minutes from the fields and was a very easy drive. The room was comfortable and roomy enough for a one night stay. We were directly across from the elevators but they did not bother us. My only complaint was we called the front desk for towels and they told us to come downstairs and get them, that was odd to me, I've never had a hotel do that before. We didn't eat or swim there so can't comment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I will share your comments with the staff. We hope to see the entire team on your next visit to WIchita Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Why does this always seem to be the case. Don't get me wrong, this is a very nice hotel. New, clean, well appointed, nice common areas and close to shopping and restaurants. But the more I seem to pay, the less amenities seem to be included. The wifi in the rooms is free, but don't expect any complimentary happy hour or breakfast. Their happy hour margaritas are $5, and they weren't all that great. Best to go to a local restaurant. Same for the breakfast. They do offer selected fare in their 'Bistro' but the prices are not competitive. No reason not to go out for a better value meal at any of a number of local establishments. I frequent many hotels in the Marriott chain, but would tend to stay at a lower 'star' rating if it meant that I wouldn't have to pay an arm and a leg for a bagel in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response! We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

This is a newer Courtyard. Everything was wonderful! I like the option of eating in the hotel, & the Bistro here was great, even had happy hour specials! Will stay again, awesome night 's sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I will share your comments with the staff. We strive every day to make sure that all departments provide legendary customer service to each and every one of our guests... they will be excited to hear your review! We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal, Portugal
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

A brand new Courtyard by Marriott, with wide rooms, free wifi, a fitness center and a nice café for breakfast (Starbucks is brewed).
Logistically it is strategic as it is near to all main roads and highways accesses.

Room Tip: Remember to ask to your receptionist for your complimentary ticket for breakfast in the local café.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We strive every day to make sure that all departments provide legendary customer service to each and every one of our guests. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Wichita Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls

Address: 3800 Tarry Street, Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the Courtyard Wichita Falls will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This hotel features the new state of the art lobby that allows guests to work/relax using our free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news/weather with the help of the GoBoard. Savor in the appealing, fresh, and easy to prepare menu options at The Bistro, which provides choice, quality, and speed of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.