We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotter N' Hell Bike Event” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Wichita Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Wichita Falls to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Wichita Falls
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3209 Hwy 287, US Hwy 287 & Beverly Dr Exit, Wichita Falls, TX 76305 (Formerly Ramada Limited Wichita Falls)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Lorena
1 review
“Hotter N' Hell Bike Event”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I thought the management was very friendly and helpful. They offered a reasonable breakfast. The property is very old and not very well kept. Bedding did not appear to be clean with spots and stains. Carpeting appeared not clean. Mold stains in bath room. Poor paint. We were over charged for the level of quality due to a major event in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    14
    28
    41
See reviews for
38
30
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richardson
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotel was dirty and run down. Asked for rollaway bed and it was dumped outside the room and staff refused to make place for it or put it in room. It was dirty and dusty and had old cloths inside it when opened. Bathroom was dirty, and rusted fittings. Room smelled bad too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I paid $179.00 a night for a filthy room. It had stained walls and cigarette burns in all the comforters. This did not live up to the Ramada name. I will never book at another Ramada without seeing it again. We packed up and left quickly, called other hotels and was lucky enough to find another's couple rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were late checking into a hotel for one of our favorite rides, the Hotter 'N Hell Hundred in Wichita Falls. If you will read most all of the previous comments, they are mostly negative and truthfully, most accurate. This hotel was, in a word, nasty. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls. Painted walls were filthy. Shower curtain, shower area, even the shower head.. dirty. I am sure I got bites from the bed on my arms and legs. The Manager, Abhang Nair, who said he was also the owner, was not nice at all. We were charged (take a deep breath) $180.00 per night with Hotels.com for a non-smoking, 2-double bed room. When we arrived, the grounds were covered with litter, as previously noted. The pool was dirty and had many cracked tiles. We were given a smoking room, and told that was all they had left, and could not give us any other room, and upon checking, all the hotels in the area were booked for our favorite event, the Hotter 'N Hell endurance ride in Wichita Falls. I suppose that is why they jacked up the rate to $180 per night with a 2-night minimum, knowing there was no where else to go at the last minute. There is no excuse for the condition of this property, and I cannot believe Ramada would allow their name to be associated with such a terrible property. When I complained to the Owner/Manager, he said "You and your people come here and make it this way". He is from India, and may have some issues. I don't know. DON'T BOOK THIS PROPERTY.... You will regret it! (Also, one of the "residents" of this property who was sitting by the pool, said she paid $650/ month to live there. It is a shambles......

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Wichita Falls

Address: 3209 Hwy 287, US Hwy 287 & Beverly Dr Exit, Wichita Falls, TX 76305 (Formerly Ramada Limited Wichita Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Howard Johnson Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Wichita Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.