We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got exactly what I paid for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 - Wichita Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 - Wichita Falls to your Saves list
Super 8 - Wichita Falls
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1307 Kenley Avenue, 287 & 44 Exit Maurine, Wichita Falls, TX 76306   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Aiea, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Got exactly what I paid for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Seems to have improved from the other reviews as my pillows were fine, the beds adequate, and the price of 3 Jacksons for two adults, fair. Nothing stood out about the room other than it had no closet. We were on the second floor and the elevator to get to it was old, but felt safe. It was rather warm in the hallways though and this lent itself to a slight musty odor in the air. I did not notice it once I was in my room. There was no sanitary issues with the bathroom and the towels were standard hotel issue. The bagel and cereal breakfast was basic, but at the price we paid, I could have not received it and still thought I got my moneys worth. Aside from the few locals in the lobby chatting up and distracting the teenage girls behind the desk, check-in was fast and check-out was even faster.

It serves its purpose as an interstate motel that lets you rest up for the next leg of your road-trip. I would stay here again if I needed a place to sleep as I drove through Wichita Falls.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    52
    34
    20
    11
See reviews for
48
30
20
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night on our way across TX. It was cheap. You get what you pay for. the mattress was probably the worst I've ever encountered at a hotel in the US and the pillows reminded me of the kind that we throw away or use for pets at home. The hotel was clean and convenient, but I would look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WFS8, Manager at Super 8 - Wichita Falls, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as we should have made it for you. I would like to invite you back to our hotel to show you that we can give you value for your dollar. Please accept my sincere regrets about the pillows and I have since replaced all pillows in my hotel to correct that problem.


Sincerely,

Errol Hancock
General Manager
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita falls
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Me and a couple of my buddys from the base stayed here over the weekend. Awesome! Clean rooms and very clean bathroom....Had a microwave and fridge...Will stay here over and over...Good job over there!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

I decided to stay at the super 8 just because it had a good price and i was trying to stay on a budget i just stayed there recently and it was HORRIBLE! The ac that we had in the room was leaking everytime i turned it on the service was horrible they charged my husband three times and we only stayed one night. And the bed sheets made me itch terribly and there so much thumping and noises that came from the second floor i advise everyone to stay at the la quinta inn!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

So I think some of these posted reviews are faked, let me tell you how it is.

Check in: Fine, fast, easy.
Hotel in general: Very old. Very very very very old. Acceptably clean, not spotless, but adequate. No noticeable smoke smell. King bed room was fine, no closet. Good bed. Once ice machine on first floor, sort of annoying.
Breakfast: Cereals, Danishes, Plain Bagels, Coffee, Orange juice, Milk.
Maid Service: Didn't happen. Stayed two nights, was gone all day, room not cleaned. Very disappointed at this. Front desk did provide extra towels when requested, and trash bags.
Check-out: Fine
Area: Sort of sketchy. But it's WF.. sketchy basically means redneck.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

We have stopped here more than once. It is a good hotel to stop at when looking for a quick overnight stop. It was clean and the price was right. The bathroom looked like it had been redone recently. The shower was strong and hot. The only down side was the hallways didn't seem to be air conditioned...the roon A/C was good. The buffet breakfast was good, but the area was small.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

Our room was quite small, reasonably clean, good shower. All in all a good value. This is an older hotel, water tasted heavily of chlorine. Breakfast: hot & cold cereal, doughnuts, bagels, hot & cold beverages.

Watch out for extra charges. They held $5 toward any long-distance phone bills. It was refunded on check-out. There is a computer in the lobby for guests to use. It has a sign with applicable charges.

  • Liked — Price
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 - Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Wichita Falls

Address: 1307 Kenley Avenue, 287 & 44 Exit Maurine, Wichita Falls, TX 76306
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Pride Award winning Super 8 in Wichita Falls. Ideally located off of Hwy 287 and I-44 we are just minutes from Sheppard Air Force Base, MPEC and all local area attractions, restaurants and shopping. This beautiful all interior corridor property has 103 comfortably appointed rooms catering to both the business and the leisure traveler. Whether traveling by car, bus, RV, camper or truck, we have ample parking for any guest that FALLS for our beautiful city. Free Continental Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 - Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Super Eight Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Super 8
Wichita Falls Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 - Wichita Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.