We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Scala

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Scala
3 Village Circle, Westlake, TX 76262
817.491.3779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Westlake
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Dallas/FortWorth
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I went here for dinner with my husband tonight. The first issue we had was "bagged" salad. The house dressing was really good, but it was clearly Dole bagged salad. The service was very slow. We ordered calamari as an appetizer and it took close to 25 minutes to come out. Then the entree's took even longer. We asked for more bread and it was never brought to us. Now mind you there is a party of like 7, and one other couple in the place so not like it was super busy. The food was ok, not the greatest, but acceptable, but I just didn't understand why the food took so long. The only thing I can think of is the Chef must be handling both of the restaurants they own, as Joe's pizza is in the same space with an open portico between the two restaurants.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The Best in Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Chicken Parmigiana - You must try this place it is truly the best real New York pizza. The food at La Scala is always fresh. It is all about family in this establishment. They are the nicest people I have ever met. This is a one of a kind place it has 3 rooms it has a pizza place a fine dinning place and a bar.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, service and staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We all had a great time. The food was amazzzzing!!! Our server was wonderfull, the owners came to our table to visit with us. It is a family owned business and they take pride in what they do. That must be why everything was so goooood and tasty. We have been back four times since 1-7-12. LOVED IT. Any bad ratings are a joke.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiseman2000
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best New York Pizza And Lounge!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Ive been going to this place for 10 years and it pains me to read that people are allowed to write reviews without being Validated. The reviews in question are the ones by lacyj_11 and janisA_11 Funny how both names are simular? The night in question the owner escorted a drug dealer and his friends out of his establishment. This is why I love this place they are all about family and people enjoying them self. They want nothing to do with people that do not have respect. I was there that night and i really respect the owner for not allowing people like that in his place he has created a place where people can come and enjoy them self. They have the best food in texas. This is truly a neighborhood restaurant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
1 review
“Dont go here! Plain awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

The food was awful, its filled with smoke, you can't even bring your children here. The owner is so rude. they have a bug problem is so disgusting. I watched the staff assault a man and women at the end of the night. The owner who is a man hit the women and bizarrely bit her hand like an animal! This place needs to be shut down! Iv'e never seen something so horrifying in my life. They jumped the poor girl, they as in he held her down while the i think female...she was quiet hairy, punched her. Then they let her go.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Scala also viewed

 

Been to La Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Scala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.