We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in one of the nicest parts of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas Marriott Solana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dallas Marriott Solana to your Saves list
Dallas Marriott Solana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Village Circle, Westlake, TX 76262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westlake
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in one of the nicest parts of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay, friendly welcome by the front desk and a nice concierge lounge with quality breakfast offerings. We were upgraded to the club level as platinum members , rooms were clean and comfortable. Very close to shopping area and a variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    55
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
23
7
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and flew into the Dallas/Fort Worth area for a wedding and had the great pleasure of staying at the Marriott Solana. This property is beautiful, great size room, comfortable bed, restaurants and bars on site and very friendly staff. This was our first time in the Dallas area and we would most definitely stay here again. The wedding party had a block of rooms for guests and the price was great, we also received 20% off all food at the property because we were there for a wedding.

Overall an excellent stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Dallas area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor back of hotel have small balconies overlooking the pristine landscaping of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

All my wedding functions were held in this hotel so basically we took all the kinds of services from them. Hotel location is not that good as there is nothing within walking distance. Restaurant within the premises is expensive. Breakfast in the morning is awesome and the manager & the staff of the morning breakfast restaurant was super awesome.

The hotel gave us a good deal but any other hotel would have given such a deal considering that we gave guarantee for 100 rooms for 2 nights plus at least $30k in alcohol sale during all the events. Hotel earned almost $70,000 from us and our guests during those two days but the staff didn't care about anything and were rude many times. My sister lost a diamond bangle in the ballroom and it has been almost 6 months now but the hotel never even called us up to even follow-up.

During the 2nd night after all the events there was a small fire in one of the vending machine in the 6th floor due to faulty wiring which they didn't catch during recently done yearly inspection and at 2am our entire guests (almost 200) were outside the hotel sitting on the floor from 2am to 5am in cold in their night dresses and the hotel provided just the table clothes to save ourselves from cold NO sheets or comforters BUT table clothes that too after we asked them to provide something because 2 guests fainted due to cold. The emergency exit is at the back of the hotel and after walking down the stairs from 6th and 7th floor (a few guests were disabled so their family members had to bring these people in their hands) there was not even a single hotel staff to help us or navigate us to the place where everyone was assembling. And when we asked the hotel that due to their negligence all our guests had to face inconvenience and that as a goodwill gesture to give something to all the guests some kind of "Sorry for the Inconvenience" discount on their room bills or give future stay money or something but the hotel GM straightforward said no and that they can't do anything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a wedding because of it's proximity to where we needed to go and I was happy with our choice. From the moment we stepped into the hotel, everyone on the staff greeted us warmly. The lady at the front desk was able to accommodate our early check in. She also would address me by my name every time she saw me, which made for a nice personal touch. The room was pretty spacious, clean, and had everything we needed (from the abundance of outlet plugs to the little coffee/tea maker to all the extra large pillows). We had a nice view over the pool and the trees, and I was able to lay out in their comfy outdoor lounge. It had a convenient Starbucks located in the hotel (for a coffee addict like me), the bar had delicious desserts that we enjoyed after coming back from dinner, and my favorite part of the hotel was their breakfast buffet. We had it both mornings and the hostess, the cook, and the wait staff were very pleasant and friendly. The location is great and though we didn't use it, they have a shuttle to the airport and the mall. And the hotel is also steps away from a variety of restaurants (Mexican, pizza, a deli). It was very quiet too, no construction or highway noise. Overall, I was very satisfied by the level of service and it made for a very pleasant and comfy weekend stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a family reunion in March 2013 in Texas and we stayed at the Westlake Marriott. We had 10 to 15 rooms, over 20 people, rowdy, noise and happy group. The hotel received us well considering we were a huge group. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The front desk staff was cordial and helpful and always pleasant.

The restaurant and the bar area both were very nice, the food was great and overall we all had a great time staying at this very nice hotel. The pool looked very inviting but it was a bit cold for that so I was happy just looking at it from a distance. The building is modern with bright colors and very comfortable furnishings in the lobby area. I had stayed at this hotel a few years ago, and this was my 2nd time there and I will go back again.

Room Tip: 6th floor was lovely with its own sitting and breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is about a 15 minute shuttle ride from the airport. The staff is friendly and quick with getting you checked in. The bed was super comfortable with lots of pillows. I recommend that you get a room with a balcony if it's summer, because of the beautiful sunsets. The pool is small but a L shape with a waterfall, which makes it peaceful and enjoyable. Not many kids stay here thus no screaming and running around. The only draw back is the toilet is very low to the ground and very little area to place your things in the bathroom. The shuttle will take to the shopping center/movies/food stop and pick you back up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several time while visiting the area for work. The check-in is super easy. Just give them your name and off you go. It literally takes less than a min. Rooms very clean and comfy. They have a great lounge for breakfast and snacks throughout the day. Only wished it stayed open longer on Friday. Went back to the 6th floor hoping to grab a few bottles of water and fruit to take back to the room since I was staying over the weekend, but it closed at 1230 pm. I have never visited the pool but it looks inviting. There are few stores and restaurants within walking distance. Plus there if free parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dallas Marriott Solana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott Solana

Address: 5 Village Circle, Westlake, TX 76262
Location: United States > Texas > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas Marriott Solana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott hotel located in Solana Office park with complimentary shuttle to and from DFW Airport and Southlake Town Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dallas Marriott Solana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott Solana Hotel Westlake
Marriott Hotel Westlake
Marriott Westlake
Westlake Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas Marriott Solana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.