We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Czech Stop is Open! Help the community and Buy West!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Czech Stop

The Czech Stop
105 N. College St., I-35 exit 353, West, TX 76691
(254) 826-4170
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Czech
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Czech Stop is Open! Help the community and Buy West!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Czech Stop is open for business on I-35! Fabulous, tender flaky fresh kolaches and other baked good await your snacking/breakfast/desssert pleasure. If you want to help the folks in the West community, so sadly ravaged by the gas explosion, stop off on your way north or south and patronize this and other businesses! Czech out the dozens of yummy savory pastries.....sausage, made with local sausage, ham, ham & cheese, corned beef, ....I could go on, but my mouth is already watering!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    46
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I always stop here coming/going. The people that work here are always friendly and look professional even though I know they must be tired. Just recently I stopped and there must have been 200 people in line but the lines moved really fast. I picked up kolaches for my spouse especially the poppy seed ones. I love their sandwiches too. They have cool souvenirs that aren't too expensive. Try this place its worth your stop. There is a chicken place next door that makes great sweet iced tea as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Must Stop !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Have been stopping here for years ..... Absolutely love those kolaches as well as cookies and other baked good. I think I've driven thru at lease a 100 times each way and only missed a few stops ...... I'll be headed that way in 4 weeks and will definitely stop again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“You have to stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I love the large choice of fresh breads, sausages, cheeses, desserts, and kolaches. They always have the best service, with smiling faces. And the prices are cheap enough. If you really like the food they offer frozen packs to take some home and pop in the oven later!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Got to stop here!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

If you travel I-35 .... Got to stop by here... Home baked goods... Wonderful.... !!!! We always stop here!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Czech Stop also viewed

 

Been to The Czech Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Czech Stop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.