We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish there were a few more of these around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheddar's
21001 Gulf Fwy, Webster, TX 77598-6406
281-332-3400
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 132 restaurants in Webster
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
League City, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I wish there were a few more of these around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Cheddars is a great place for a variety of reasons. It has a nice bar area which is also great for casual eating. There is a big dining area with a great view of the fish aquarium and then there are surrounding areas for larger groups. I had had buffalo chicken wraps... and the chicken tender plate and usually can't finish it. The onion rings are huge. MY favorite is the dejon chicken with mushrooms... just try it! The chicken pot pie is a great mid size choice and I would put their cressants up against ANYONES. For an appitizer - try the chips and queso (hint add the meat for free). Without being exact, I was guess most people can eat for about $12 or less including a drink (great sweet tea).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    11
    8
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We haven't gotten anything we dislike and have been about 5 times. It is just not excellent, just average. We would go back, but it is never our first or second choice, only if someone wants to go.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place and prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

I love cheddars I go every occasion i can. Food is great big portion and is so convenient. 4 ppl entrees and 4 drinks we paid about 12 bucks pp
Service is always good, staff knows what is doing

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food and great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

this is my 2nd time here, is a great place, the food, the staff and the prices wow! very convenient! i will definitely be back!
their croissants are amazing!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“No service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Food was good but service was lousy. I was at the bar and I had to ask for service while several employees chatted away. When I was done eating I again had to ask to cash out while several employees continued to chat away.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.